American Standard 2460.002.222 Linen Cambridge 60" Americast Soaking Bathtub with Left Hand Drain - Lifetime Warranty

- Item #: BCI253037
$602.24
Originally $941.00, You Save 36%
Linen
Free Shipping on LTL freight orders over $1,500.00!
5 In Stock
2 to 3 business days

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 468 - 604 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about American Standard 2460.002.222?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

American Standard 2460.002 Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tub-poorly packaged-lost during delivery The tub is sturdy, no noises or give like the plastic tubs have. It also has a wide back rim and corners to put your foot on to shave your legs or put shampoo bottles, etc. The side of the tub has a slight incline down to allow water to flow back into the tub. Be aware that the tub has a slightly longer reach from the drain to the vent so you need a longer drain assembly. The only thing I didn't think about and don't like is that it doesn't have any removable panel, so if the drain is a problem we would have to cut in through a wall or move the tub out again. Just a thought. The bottom has non-slip but it is very light and still a little slippery.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent soaking tub! This is a fabulous tub- arrived in perfect shape and it is large enough to soak in, but not so large that a bigger water heater is required.
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy for the price Deep enough and strong enough to meet my expectation.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly used This bathtub was a replacement for another of wrong color. The one we ended up installing had once been installed and removed later. It had some damage on the upper skin that can be covered. I would like this company to send me a repair kit to cover up the 50cent piece size portion. I'll send pics if asked. Thank you in advance. John and Jackie. Otherwise company and service is great.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tub Easy install, Nice and deep great soaker! Delivery was quick and efficient. Kept advised of delivery status at all times! Would order from here again!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cambridge 5 tub review the tub came intact and timely. Almost to the point of a first testing but waiting for the tile to be finished., Stan
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this tub! This tub really added a lot to my bathroom remodel. I wanted a deep one and this one is great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the weird non-skid stuff that was on the floor of the tub. It attracted dirt like crazy and cleaning it was not easy either, so I just gently sanded it off with a little fine sandpaper. Came right off. You can still see the diamond shapes but it cleans a lot easier and looks a lot better. Whatever the finish is, it doesn't shed the water very well off the sides or bottom. BUT: at one point I dropped a hammer from about 5' up, looked down and thought I had chipped the enamel. When I went to repair it, it was just a metal mark that wiped right off. Tough finish! There is no wiggle or sagging when standing in the shower, very stable construction. Overall, I am really enjoying my new tub! Thanks American Standard!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well built, HEAVY, be home for delivery I had this installed in my upstairs guest bathroom. Both the contactor and I inspected it on delivery for defects and we found none. CAUTION--for the delivery, be at home and have a helping hand around. The trucking company informed me that if I transported it from the truck to my garage, there was no delivery charge. If he did it, it would cost $65--dumb. To make it more absurd, I could use his dolly. My neighbor and I took care of the problem. Just be prepared for this situation. As far as the product, I am glad that the contractor had to move it upstairs. It is quite heavy and awkward. Once in place, it is exactly what we wanted. We are in the process of tiling around it now.
Date published: 2013-12-04

Buy the American Standard 2460.002.222 in Linen at Build.com. Research American Standard 2460.002.222 in Linen online. Find American Standard 2460.002.222 in Linen features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the American Standard 2460.002.222 in Linen today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

* This offer excludes deliveries made to Alaska and Hawaii.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies