Broan 356 Roof Mounted Powered Attic fan, 1600 CFM for Attics up to 2285 Square Feet

- Item #: BCI968247
$135.00
Originally $209.54, You Save 36%
Please Select Finish
Free Shipping!
43 In Stock
Availability based on Finish selected

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 135 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Broan 356?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Broan 356 Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from The service was fabulous, shipped very quickly. The attic fan has cooled the 2nd floor more than I imagined. The air conditioning on the 2nd floor is not running continuously, like it was before the attic fan. The only thing I'm not crazy about is the noise of the fan. It sounds like one of your neighbors is mowing their lawn. I would recommend it because it does job, and eventually I'll get accustom to the noise.
Date published: 2011-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Satisfied Of course Broan is a trusted name, but I had never ordered from this site. When I searched for this fan on the internet, I kept coming back to LightingDirect, due to the price and shipping cost. I recieved the best price for my fan and best shipping price and speed. I am very pleased with the fan, 1600cfm for our 48x52 attic. It was easy to install, great directions . We wired to a switch so we can turn it off in the winter, as directions suggest. The temp in the attic went from 150 plus on a really hot day to around 85. Geat deal!!Easy to set themastat temps. Yes its loud if it is in the open, but in the attic, its just like the noise from any fan. No vibrations, and no leaks when its pouring out!!Thanks LightingDirect for great and Fast shipping!!
Date published: 2011-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noisy fan The fan works well and was easy for me to install. However, the product data had no meaningful sound ratings , so I was taking a chance when I purchased it. It is very noisy. I should have had a clue because it operates at a high rpm compared to other fans with the same diameter fan blade, That's is why it has a high cfm capacity which is what I was looking for.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 5/20/12: People complain of the noise; but it appears no louder than our 20+ air conditioner compressor. Today it is 90+ degrees outside and with the fan running, it is 78 degrees inside....no air conditioner needed (for now anyway). Very pleasantly surprised and happy with our choice.
Date published: 2012-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best deal ever made Price,availability, and shipping was excellent.Would recomend this web site to anyone.
Date published: 2012-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from works well This is a very good atic fan and well made at a good price. The only down side is that it has a high d b. level.
Date published: 2012-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful enough to get the job done! Bought this as a exact replacement. We live in the south and an attic fan is a must! We have a 6 in 12 pitch roof, plenty of draw space for this fan. This house does not have gable end vents but has properly vented soffits and vinyl clad porch ceilings. It gets plenty of cool air pulled into the attic. BE SURE TO HAVE UNBLOCKED VENTING for this fan! It has made a huge differance in the a/c bill. This is a very powerful exhaust fan (8 amp motor) and it will be a little noisy. You get used to it. There are days in the upper 90's that it will run 12 hours or more. I have it set at about 110 to 115 degrees. The instructions will tell you that it cools to 10 degrees below the starting temp before it turns off. Be sure not to have it set to low. Think about it, if your outside temp does not cool down in the evenings it will continue to run to reach this 10 degrees below start temp. The attics can get brutal here in the south. I made the mistake of setting the temp to low on my first setting of the thermastat and had to re visit the attic to adjust it up some. I would suggest that you put it on a switch up in the attic close to the installation point of the fan. It sure does make it easy to service or replace in the future. It was a perfect fit into the existing casement for the old one. Did not have to remove the fan housing from the roof. Sure it was a little rough working with it above your head in the attic standing on the trusses but it was very do-able. I read on a couple of the reviews that it can be replaced from the outside of the roof also by removing the top cover if your screws aren't to badly rusted. You still may find yourself in the attic to hook up the wiring. IT IS NOISY! GET USED TO IT. It is to be expected with this type of a fan. It totally out ways the benifits of what this will do for your cooling bill! I believe our attic is about 2300 square feet and is properly insulated and the soffit vents are not blocked by any insulation. With that being said there is only one of these needed in our attic. If the noise is a concern I would suggest you check into a gable end attic fan. Most of the time they are larger and quieter. As for the life expectancy of this fan I can not yet say ( the original one was burnt out when we purchased this house), I have had this one in for 3 months now. I would highly recommend this fan!
Date published: 2014-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good purchase easy installation! just take out the old and in with the NEW!
Date published: 2012-09-04

Buy the Broan 356 at Build.com. Research Broan 356 online. Find Broan 356 features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Broan 356 today.

prod22014Fam
Recently viewed items
  • Broan 356
    Broan 356

    Roof Mounted Powered Attic fan, 1600 CFM...

× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

* This offer excludes deliveries made to Alaska and Hawaii.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies