Broan QP130SS Stainless Steel 300 CFM 30" Wide Steel Under Cabinet Range Hood with Antibacterial Filters and a Single Centrifugal Blower from the Evolution 1 Collection

- Item #: BCI1328884
$218.97
Originally $382.42, You Save 43%
Stainless Steel
Free Shipping!
509 In Stock
Ships Today, September 18th

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 174 - 219 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Broan QP130SS?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Broan QP130 Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Almost too quiet? Product arrived within a few days of order in perfect condition. The low fan speed is so quiet (silent, really), it's easy to leave it on without realizing it. (An LED "on" indicator would be a good design change.) The high speed is still very quiet, considering how much air it is moving. Finish quality is very good. Made in China (sigh...).
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from broan hood i replaced a broan hood of same size. it is a very nice unit, except the installation took much longer than expected, only because all the duct work had to be adjusted. the inset is the same size as the ductwork, so it is a bit of work to get everything to fit together neatly. attaching an outside vent guard is almost impossible. would have been nice for the extension off the hood to fit inside a standard duct and not measure the same.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not impressed We had a home built in Maine in 2011 and told the builder we wanted an under the cabinet ducted range hood in the kitchen. He put in a Broan Evolution 1 Range Hood. Within six months, the plastic rocker switch controlling the lights snapped and the whole assembly disappeared into the unit. I partly disassembled the unit and examined the switch. It had snapped where it was attached to the hood and has to be replaced. I went to the Broan Web Site and the part is available for over $26 with shipping and taxes. I need the lights so I ordered the part. I hope this switch last longer than the original, but I am not optimistic.
Date published: 2013-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broan hood review I got a stainless steel model in December of 2013. Works great at this time. Very quiet. Here are my thoughts. 1 Needs a place in the hood to store the bulb changer. 2 The junction box needs to be larger to store the 1'-2' of romex needed to connect to power. 3 The top / back needs to be modified with a recess to allow an elbow romex entrance fitting to be used, or to eliminate the sharp turn the romex must make to enter the hood. 4 Access to the mounting screws on the left side needs to be improved; there is no finger access to the area. 5 An LED pilot light is needed for the fan. 6 The damper needs to have the corners of the skirt extention cut and the sides slightly bent inward so that the unit will mate with the existing flue. 7 The flue needs to be modified to create a tighter air flow lock (mine is working properly but I still feel quite a downdraft of cold air in the winter). 8 The unit needs to be modified so that the front room-vent slots can be blocked in the event an external flue exhaust is employed (this is where I am feeling cold air down-flow enter). 9 I would like the words "Do not use detergents with phosphates" embossed into the upper plastic portion of the filter latches. 10 I would like to see larger key holes and longer slots so I can use larger headed 1/4" bolts / washers when mounting to the cabinet. 11 I would like someone from Broan to put on their "what would the customer like" hat and read these. These items cause me to mark the unit as a 4 star instead of 5 star. So far, the unit is operating as a 5 Star.
Date published: 2014-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product performs fully up to expectations; appearance is first rate. All for a very fair purchase price. Difficult bulb insertion is the only, niggling detaction.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good purchase I purchased the range hood at lowes. For the money it is a good hood.If you can hold a screwdriver you can install this unit.I had my old one out and the new unit in,just under 23mins. Works Great !!
Date published: 2013-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broan Range Hood Love the range hood in fact we now have one in both of our homes. Very disappointed in Broan who dispite a phone call will not stand behind their product description. They claim a typo so consumers beware.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks Great Looks very nice, and sounds very quite. Only had it up & running for a short time when the light switch broke. It has 4 lights but only 2 work. The lights need to be ajusted for depth but the screws are in so tight I can not make them budge. Replacing the switch would be difficult even if the screws would come out. I had it installed by an electrian.
Date published: 2014-02-03

Buy the Broan QP130SS in Stainless Steel at Build.com. Research Broan QP130SS in Stainless Steel online. Find Broan QP130SS in Stainless Steel features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Broan QP130SS in Stainless Steel today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
  • Broan QP130
    Broan QP130

    300 CFM 30" Wide Steel Under Cabinet Ran...

× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

* This offer excludes deliveries made to Alaska and Hawaii.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies