Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-30 30 Inch 900 CFM Stainless Steel and Glass Wall Mounted Range Hood

- Item #: BCI813541

Save 5% on All Cavaliere Range Hoods!

Use Coupon CAV5 at Checkout
Offer Ends 7/31/2014

$529.00
Originally $609.00, You Save 13%
Stainless Steel
Free Shipping!
10 In Stock
1 to 2 business days

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Questions about Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-30?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Configure your Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-30 30 Inch 900 CFM Stainless Steel and Glass Wall Mounted Range Hood

  • Extended Protection Plan more info ►

    Select whether or not you would like to purchase an extended protection plan.
    • View Product Detail
    • View Product Detail
    • View Product Detail
    • View Product Detail
    • View Product Detail

Discontinued

Please select a finish

$529.00

Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-30 Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice product but one problem Many Cavaliere-Euro products use heat-sensing buttons, e.g., SV218D-30 I bought. Though the buttons do look nice, I think this is a major design flaw, because any little bit of excessive heat touching the buttons would be equivalent to turning it on or off. I literally blew the light on by moving my mouth close to the light button. And in some cases, for example, a pot of boiling soup, the rising steam would arbitrarily turn the light button on or off, and sometimes the light could automatically cycle through three levels of dimming, and the cumulative use time is reset to zero. It can also turn the vent off depending on whether the rising steam or heat touches the power button. Many times this can be quite annoying, e.g., after you open the cover of a pot, the vent goes off.
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from bad quality issue and customer service I bought this range hood because it has good reviews and it really looks nice. When it is put on, everything works perfectly. However, one week later, it completely stops working, no fans, no light, no response not all!! I have contact the customer service of build.com and they let me contact the manufacture directly. The manufacture said that they don't have onsite technicians to identify the problem. As a solution, they send me a circuit board and let me replace it. It is not a easy job to take the range hood down and put it back on. Anyway, I finally replaced the circuit board and it works again. So the problem is indeed the circuit board. I can't believe it that the new product can only last for one week and needs replacement of parts. In a word, the looking is good but you need to think twice about the quality before you buy it.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loud vibrating noise We received the fan in a timely manner. Very satisfied with shipment. We had the unit installed by a professional. Very satisfied with the look but the LED lights are very annoying to the eyes. It's like a laser beam pointing directly in your eyes. The big issue is the fan. When we turn it on low (1-3) there are no vibrations, everything sounds normal. When we turn to level (4-6), it feels like there is an earthquake and the fan will fall right off. I had the professional check to see if there were any missing screws or something was not tighten. His response was everything was tighten and no missing screws. I am very disappointed with this since the reviews were mostly execelent. I am giving it a poor because of the fan vibration.
Date published: 2013-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome in Every Way I'm a kitchen and bath specialist. I installed this hood in my brother's home in early 2009. He loves it! It is great for removing cooking smells, and is quiet too. It looks incredible in the kitchen and is often a conversation starter on the remodel that I did for him.
Date published: 2010-08-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice hood at a reasonable price Great experience with Venting Direct. The web site was very informative and product line very complete. We had a question regarding the chimney extension, and the customer service call was exceptionally personal and helpful. The hood arrived quickly and in good condition, and was just what we expected. Its installed now and we have used it once (the kitchen is still in tatters). Worked well, was quieter than the food cooking in the skillet, and looks great. We also like having the multiple fan speeds, and the ease of changing fan speed and lighting. About the only cons so far are the very bright blue control lights, which are unnecessarily obtrusive, and the fact that the down lights are situated way in the back (though the latter seemed OK when we used it to cook). Overall, seems like a very nice hood at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2011-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beatiful & Functional This hood is fantastic. Highly functional, I usually only need speed 3 to get the job done. High scent foods like garlic I push it to 4, but probably don't have too. It's quiet too, easy conversation above fan noise at 3,4 speeds. % &6 slightly louder, but not problematic. And its nice looking too. Venting Direct was fabulous too, both price and delivery was top notch
Date published: 2011-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks good/powerful Had the SV218D-30 installed as part of a kitchen remodel. Contractor did the install, so I can't really speak to how easy or hard it was. But we're happy with the final product. It looks good, and has a very powerful fan. The touch panel on the front is pretty slick. Our install includes the optional extension piece because of the slanted ceiling which is greater than 9ft. Overall, we're happy with the purchase.
Date published: 2013-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from
Date published: 2011-08-14

Buy the Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-30 at Build.com. Research Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-30 online. Find Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-30 features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-30 today.

prod22014Fam
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

* This offer excludes deliveries made to Alaska and Hawaii.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies