Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-I36 900 CFM 36 Inch Wide Stainless Steel and Glass Island Mounted Range Hood with Halogen Lighting from the 218 Collection

- Item #: BCI2544606

Save 10% on All Cavaliere Range Hoods!

Use Coupon CAV10 at Checkout
Offer Ends 10/31/2014

$899.00
Originally $979.00, You Save 8%
Stainless Steel / Glass
Free Shipping!
10 In Stock
1 to 2 business days

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 899 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-I36?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-I36 Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Elegant Design This island range hood is extremely attractive and stylish. Having controls on BOTH sides of the hood is very convenient. The FOUR lights on the island version of this hood don't really put out a lot of light. I would have thought that, by this day and age, the lights would be LEDs and brighter. The 900 CFM is the highest I've seen in the residential models available. However, I expected it to be stronger. Also, the arched glass catches all the steam as it rises and sends it to the edge of the glass where it drips onto the countertop right next to the stovetop.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lights Stopped Working - No Support The lights stopped working, found on message boards that many people have the same problem. I tried contacting Cavalier multiple times with no reply. I have yet to talk to anyone at the company, I only get voice mail. I give it 2 stars because it looks good and the fan works good. But this is not, in my opinion, the highest quality product and there is no customer support.
Date published: 2010-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing lights issue We have the Veneto Island Hood which is essentially the same hood as this one. Ours has four halogen lights but did not come with instructions on how to replace burned out halagen bulbs. If your light cap does not unscrew, then it can be tough to figure out how to get to the bulb. Answer: you have to look carefully at the lens cap metal edges for one of three little tabs in the space between the lens cap metal edge and the housing it fits it. By using a very small skinny screw driver you can carefully pry out the entire lens cover cap by unlatching that tab with the screw driver. Then you will see the simple halogen bulb which can be easily replaced. If you go to Ebay to find your bulb you can buy about 30 of them for less than $5 total (including shipping), which is a bargain compared to Home Depot of about $5 each bulb !!
Date published: 2012-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase The Cavalier island range hood I purchased is beautiful. I would recommend it to anyone who is interested in adding a hood of beauty to their kitchen. It's a focal point in the kitchen and everyone loves the addition. The curved glass is different than any other hood I have seen and it doesn't look clunky or just an eyesore. It adds a touch of elegance to the existing range below and I am so happy with the purchase. I would recommend this hood to anyone looking for a classy hood above an island. I did order the hood the next larger size from the size of the range top because it helps with steam from large pots and pans not escaping the exact same size as the range. My brother recommended this to me and I am pleased to pass on the suggestion.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Purchase We were looking for a vent hood that was not big and gaudy looking to hang over our island. This style works perfectly in our kitchen. We gave it a good rating only because one of the vent bulbs blew out just a few days after we started using it. However, we contacted the manufacturer and they sent two replacement bulbs the next week and the unit is working great. One other thing, on top speeds, the fan is a little noisier than i would like.
Date published: 2012-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Island Range Hood We needed an island range hood for a cabin we were having built in eastern Washington. Using the web and store visits, we looked at a wide range of products and finally decided on a Cavaliere-Euro. There were price, appearance, exhaust performance and noise level criteria that we used in making this selection. We have used it several times (been installed for three months) and have been very pleased.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eye Catcher Center Piece! We completely re-modeled our kitchen and added this hood vent. It is drop-dead gorgeous and everyone who ever steps foot into our kitchen asks about it! It is a true functioning exhaust fan. Love the controls on either side. The lights dim and the fan is adjustable. Easy to maintain and durable! Conversations not bothered by noise of lower fan settings. Lights on high are VERY bright! I would highly recommend this hood. :)
Date published: 2009-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply AWESOME! This hood has transformed our Island and is now the showcase of our kitchen! Awsome power with great looks and features. Just go and buy it!!
Date published: 2013-01-17

Buy the Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-I36 at Build.com. Research Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-I36 online. Find Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-I36 features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Cavaliere-Euro SV218D-I36 today.

prod22014Fam
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies