Craftmade WB242SC2 Sopwith Camel 42" Low Profile Hugger Warplanes Youth Ceiling Fan with Light Kit and Remote Control Included

- Item #: BCI1024407

Craftmade Ceiling Fans Sale

Save 10% on Craftmade Ceiling Fans with coupon code CRAFT10!
Offer Ends 9/30/2014

$252.90
Sopwith Camel
Free Shipping!
0 In Stock
Backordered
2 to 3 weeks

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 253 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Craftmade WB242SC2?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Craftmade Sopwith Camel Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sopwith Camel Ceiling Fan Beautiful Fan, high quality, moves a moderate amount of air with its two blades. My son loves the design and so do I. Terrific service. Received it promptly in excellent condition.
Date published: 2012-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful and fun! NOTE: Many reviews for this fan mention that the light is very dim. I didn't see this in the instructions, but found out quite by accident that the light has a dimmer! Just hold either of the light buttons on the remote and it will go through the dimmer cycle. This light is lots of fun for a boy's room. My son enjoys it (and so do I). It puts out quite a breeze, and is nice and quiet. Installation was simply, as it was replacing an existing fan. Everything about the fan has a high quality feel to it. I love how the blade looks like one piece like a propeller rather than looking like regular ceiling fan blades.
Date published: 2013-02-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Design, eh Design of bracket could have been better by having a slide hole for 2 of the mounting screws like most ceiling fans. Trying to hold this up while hand turning a screw to secure it was a pain. Even though there is a hook it was not the nest bracket design in my opinion. The blade and light kit are easy to keep dropping screws also. You better have a little patience from this one. It looks nice thought once it is done.
Date published: 2013-07-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Light is Much Dimmer than we Expected Great looking fan I just wish I had anticipated how dim the light is. Even at the highest setting the light is very, very weak. It is purely for decoration. My son has to use an auxiliary floor lamp in his room. Other than that, it is a unique and exemplary design.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cute fan This is an adorable fan and it can move a decent amount of air. However, the light fixture is TERRIBLE. The room we have this in is average to small in size the the light put off is barely more than a nightlight. If you don't need it for lighting reasons then it's a decent little fan.
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This fan is great for my boy's room. The light is pitiful but I expected that after reading the reviews. It's not a big deal to us.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous quality and design We just installed this fan in our son's bedroom. It is absolutely awesome looking and the quality is higher than any other we've had. The installation was not difficult at all. This fan is so quiet, you can't hear a thing when it's running, no vibration, wobbling etc. The design is so cool, the light looks great and it even comes with a nice remote control. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2009-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I would give this fan a five star rating if the lite kit that came with it was brighter. The 50 watt bulb puts out way more heat than light. The fan however is well made and looks great. The air movement is good on high setting, ok on mid setting, and useless on low setting. The lite mount uses a standard size, so I was able to put a four bulb lite kit on the fan. Using four 7.5 watt LED bulbs, I was able to get the equivalent of 240 watts of lite without detracting to much from the looks of the fan. More than enough for a mid size bedroom. Not sure what this will do to the warranty though.
Date published: 2014-08-29

Buy the Craftmade WB242SC2 in Sopwith Camel at Build.com. Research Craftmade WB242SC2 in Sopwith Camel online. Find Craftmade WB242SC2 in Sopwith Camel features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Craftmade WB242SC2 in Sopwith Camel today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

* This offer excludes deliveries made to Alaska and Hawaii.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies