Danze D401557 Satin Black Kitchen Faucet - Includes Metal Side Spray from the Opulence Collection

- Item #: BCI1072485


Offer Ends

$327.12
Originally $625.00, You Save 48%
Satin Black
Free Shipping!
18 In Stock
Ships in 1 business day, by December 22nd

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 223 - 351 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Danze D401557BS?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Danze D401557 Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not what I expected I read the reviews which warned me that the oil rubbed bronze finish was not like the typical finish, so I was skeptical it would go with my traditional ORB hardware. I have an antiqued copper sink, and thought maybe it would blend the two. At first, I was not a fan of the finish. There is a burgundy tone to the faucet, and there is no rubbed off area that shows bright penny copper tones. It is just OK with the hardware, but doesn't match any tones in the sink. I am getting used to it, and telling myself that it provides another metal tone interest in the room. The faucet and sidespray also dripped, like I read in some reviews. I was sent free replacement parts on 3 occasions, and the problem appears to have been fixed. The decorative knob at the back of the faucet makes it sit very close to the backsplash, which limits the turning radius if you are short on clearance there. I haven't chosen a tile for the backsplash yet, but the marble with thinset I was considering will be too thick to allow the spout to swivel side to side. So, check your clearance first. I have it sitting in the middle of 4 1/4" counter strip, and there is barely 1/2" at the back of the faucet ball to the sheetrock. All in all, it is heavy, seems to be well made. It is pretty, if it is the color you want.
Date published: 2012-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite thing! We installed new appliances, counter tops, sink, etc. but my favorite thing was this faucet! We ordered it in Nickel and it is a heavy, quality feeling piece. It operates like a dream and was easy to install. Be aware that to install as shown (handle to the right) the holes on your sink may not be far enough apart (due to the width the handle takes up). We solved this by placing the handle OUT (spout is long enough to completely clear the handle when using). We actually liked the European look BETTER this way and we were able to fit 4 things into the pre-cut openings in the sink. (faucet, water filter handle, soap dispenser and sprayer.) We installed them in the Kohler Dickerson farmhouse sink. We love the look and it really works well in our kitchen! I have looked high and low and THIS is the faucet I loved the most... at any price!
Date published: 2011-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful, works well Faucet is gorgeous. I love how the handle to turn on the water is low and on the side, so the entire faucet is never dripping with water. My old faucet was the 1 spout pull down type; it always looked dirty because wet hands were often pulling at the spout to use the sprayer. This faucet is a statement piece. it glistens in my kitchen. I got the separate sprayer. Both the sprayer and faucet create a nice stream of water. Neither is too powerful. My old faucet-sprayer combo had an annoying "gooseneck" so the water came down into the sink so fast that it would splatter. This faucet is closer to a right angle so it doesn't create a waterfall effect of water shooting out of the spout. I love having the faucet and sprayer separate. Less potential for something to break.
Date published: 2012-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect faucet We did a complete gut job on our kitchen and I chose the Danze Opulence faucet because I used the Opulence bathroom faucets and towels bars in all our baths and love the style. The Danze faucet really stands out for its beauty and function. Another reviewer for the Opulence faucet positioned the lever at the front due to a lack of space behind her fuacet. I did the same and agree with the other poster that it looks better at the front rather than the back or side. We put in a large, deep single basin sink and the sink/faucet combo could not please me more. I have done extensive product research throughout our whole-house renovation and Danze products have the same great style and quality with a much lower price than other brands with a style very similar to the Opulence collection.
Date published: 2012-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Expensive looking without the price Just installed this faucet in a kitchen reno. Has the look of a higher priced faucet (Waterstone) without the associated costs. Polished nickel finish is pretty and matches the other kitchen hardware well. Hand spray has a good heavy feel. Don't know if the handle is adjustable but the hot water is forward and cold to the rear which seems somewhat counter- intuitive.
Date published: 2010-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet I love this faucet! It works so smoothly and the sprayer has so much pressure that it actually sprays--unlike cheaper ones that just drizzle. The only criticism I have is that the color is a little lighter than most of the oil rubbed bronze I already have but it blends so well that it does not bother me at all. It actually matches my granite better than the darker bronze. The quality is far superior to most of the brands you would find in the big box stores here in the USA. I would buy again from this company!
Date published: 2010-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful! I bought this faucet in chrome to go with my all white kitchen, and not only is it beautiful, it works well too. The sprayer comes out easily, reaches far, and I like how the faucet is tall and swivels so it doesn't get in the way of pots and pans. One of the other features that made me choose this over a couple other similar faucets is that it advertised "low lead."
Date published: 2010-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever This faucet made my kitchen. My contractor said it was the easiest one he ever installed. People come to see my new kitchen and the first thing they comment on is the faucet then the granite. It finished off the granite perfect...The color is true to picture, not necessarily described correctly. I would call it an antique copper not oil rubbed. The sprayer is substantial. It is heavy and the coil is long enough to reach all the sink.
Date published: 2011-12-16

Buy the Danze D401557BS in Satin Black at Build.com. Research Danze D401557BS in Satin Black online. Find Danze D401557BS in Satin Black features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Danze D401557BS in Satin Black today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies