Delta T17478 Chrome Leland Monitor 17 Series Dual Function Pressure Balanced Shower Trim Package with Integrated Volume Control - Less Rough-In Valve

- Item #: BCI559282
$112.06
Originally $180.75, You Save 38%
Chrome
Free Shipping!
172 In Stock
Ships Tomorrow, September 23rd

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 112 - 179 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Delta T17478?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Delta T17478 Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from This series needs more specifics Make sure you read the description of each model. Delta doesn't give enough detail about the product but they are great to deal with if you have a problem. The shower head doesn't have great water pressure but that is true of most models these days. Be sure to compare the gpm of the one you want. Also, the tub faucet has a weird plastic insert that makes the water flow out like there is something blocking the flow. We got a replacement from Delta but it was the same. The chrome finish is almost painted on and very thin-not the solid metal I thought I was getting. The pressure valve works well. You can set the degree of hot and cold and leave it set for next shower. Great feature.
Date published: 2010-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality item This faucet looks absolutely beautiful in my newly-remodeled bathroom. Lots of class!! The scald-protection is awesome, as I have small children who like to turn on the water for bathtime. Any feature that can improve safety in my house is much appreciated!! The only thing that I am concerned with is that when the water comes out of the spout, it is does not come out in a nice stream. It sort of sprays all over. I think it may have something to do with the little screen up inside the spout. If that is all that I have to say, I think it is a overall success.
Date published: 2010-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good purchase.. but... I think the price I paid for this faucet was a very good deal. What I didn't like about it was that since is "Stainless steel" you need to dry the faucet in order to remove water stains. If you don't do this, it looks pretty ugly...
Date published: 2009-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and updated This product was how I had expected. It is stylish and produces a nice rain type spray. It had instructions which where made to be used with numerous different series models. This made it a little confusing for someone who had never done this before. Thank goodness I had talked to someone at Delta before I purchased this unit who had already told me to buy a different cartridge as I was converting from a 1500 to a 1700 series. I really like this unit and the only complaint I have is that hard water deposits show easily on it. If you have a friend that is a plumber that can help you install a new unit, Delta is the product to buy.
Date published: 2010-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Performs well for price, location and purpose We selected Delta T17478 Double Handle Tub/Shower Set in the Stainless Steel finish (similar to brushed nickel) for the new tub/shower for 1937 era hall bath remodel. For our situation, this will be used 3-4 times per month. We have used it while our master bath is being remodeled, so we know it will be fine when our guests use it. Shower head puts out a very functional spray @ 2.5 and the head moves easily for directing the spray. The separate temperature adjust dial, though not very attractive, is nice and does respond well to even small adjustments.
Date published: 2012-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All that we expected it to be Service and delivery on our order was exceptional and the product delivered is all that we hoped it would be. Great shower spray, similar to a rain shower but you don't have to be standing directly beneath it to get the coverage, which works much better for a larger space such as a bathtub/shower combination. Temperature control is nice feature and the quality seems to be very good.
Date published: 2009-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great look; great price We installed this in a basement bathroom where the plumbing ended up going $2000 over budget, so we were really tight when it came to fixtures. This piece has separate temperature and pressure controls, which saves money and water, plus it's lots more convenient, and it was within our budget. We had first gone to Lowes and Home Depot, and their selection of comparable pieces was way above budget.
Date published: 2009-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, functional...finish does matter This is a great faucet, beautiful and funtional. I have never liked 'rainfall' shower heads because they usually don't have enough pressure, but this one is perfect. I love the dual handle which allows you to set the water temperature and then just turn the volume lever on w/o having to reset temp. It's very convenient. the only complaint I have is related to the finish. Stainless steel shows water marks and dark stains on the finish. The only way to avoid this is to wipe it dry after each use. It's a pain, but it is beautiful.
Date published: 2010-05-16

Buy the Delta T17478 in Chrome at Build.com. Research Delta T17478 in Chrome online. Find Delta T17478 in Chrome features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Delta T17478 in Chrome today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
  • Delta T17478
    Delta T17478

    Leland Monitor 17 Series Dual Function P...

× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

* This offer excludes deliveries made to Alaska and Hawaii.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies