InSinkErator COMPACT Evolution 3/4 HP Garbage Disposal with Soundseal Technology

- Item #: BCI2564870


Offer Ends

$174.00 - $194.86
Originally $370.79 - $377.37, You Save 53%
Please Select Finish
Free Shipping!
107 In Stock
Availability based on Finish selected

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 174 - 195 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about InSinkErator COMPACT?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

InSinkErator COMPACT Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Compact I bought this unit because it is compact. It is very nice unit and built solidly. It also comes with the cord attached so you don't have to buy another pigtail. However, it is not as quiet as other high end InSinkErator models. In my previous kitchen, I had a full size high end InSinkErator disposal unit and that one was much quieter. This unit is quieter than low end disposals, but it is not as quiet as other top end disposals.
Date published: 2012-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Good Solid Purchase Purchased a InSinkErator Compact Evolution Series because of limited undersink space in a manufactured home. It was very easy to install. I found the disposal to be quiet and powerful for a compact. I especially like the fact that the quiet collar sink baffle lifts right out so that you can more easily flush larger amounts of food into the disposal (make sure you put baffle back in before turning the disposal on) and lends for easy replacement. Overall I am very pleased with Faucets Direct price, their customer support, their service and with my purchase.
Date published: 2008-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Quality - failure to back warranty After 2 years of usage product began leaking. Reputable plumber stated that this was not due to "wear & tear" Company failed to honor warranty.
Date published: 2013-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money I have always purchased ISE Disposals and find that this particular one does not match up to the ones that were purchased long ago. What happened to the quality? It doesn't grind most foods and is not as deep as others that have been purchased before. It just doesn't stand up to the past ISE. I wish I could send it back.
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SI - LENT!!! I didn't think it was possible for a disposal to be so quiet. We have an open kitchen/living room and when it is turned on you can't hear it at all. Of course once food is put into it there is some noise. But it's very quiet even then and gobbles up the stuff like a hungry pig. We're so glad we chose this one.
Date published: 2010-04-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Quiet This product is very quiet compared to my old builder grade model from the same manufacturer.It isn't the highest end model but it is just right for my needs. I agree with one of the other reviewers in that when grinding food, there is about as much noise as any old disposal; however, the counter vibrations are pretty much non-existent. It's a keeper.
Date published: 2009-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Almost Too Quiet This model runs more quietly than my last model (a low-end Insinkerator) - not completely silent, but one time I left it on by mistake after turning off the water and didn't notice it was still on until I could 'smell' the motor running (that kind of electrical/metal smell) To be clear - the garbage disposal doesn't make much noise at all when it's not "chewing" anything, but if you put food scraps and water down it, it does make a reasonable amount of noise, not unlike a regular disposal - don't expect "silent" grinding. However there are very minimal vibrations, which is beneficial because I have mine installed in a composite material sink (Swanstone KSLS-3322 - purchased at FaucetDirect.com) and the vibrations can cause damage over long term use. I haven't had a problem running any food through it - have put celery, eggshells, a whole kiwi, half lemon, various other veggie scraps through it - not tried anything like artichoke leaves or potato peels
Date published: 2008-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet and Efficient Very easy to install and runs very quietly and seems to chop up everything just fine. Would give five stars, but it does have a small annoyance in that the hole in the rubber baffle is very small and restricts the water from draining quickly. Apparently, this is a common issue with this disposal. Not that big a deal as it is easily trimmed with some scissors. Overall, a good purchase.
Date published: 2014-08-01

Buy the InSinkErator COMPACT at Build.com. Research InSinkErator COMPACT online. Find InSinkErator COMPACT features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the InSinkErator COMPACT today.

prod22014Fam
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies