Kohler K-596 Matte Black Simplice Pullout Spray High Arch Gooseneck Kitchen Faucet with DockNetik, ProMotion, and MasterClean Technologies

- Item #: BCI1316449
$300.04
Originally $400.05, You Save 25%
Matte Black
Free Shipping!
90 In Stock
Ships Today, October 24th

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 173 - 300 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Kohler K-596-BL?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Kohler K-596 Reviews

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Great but.... This faucet looks great. I bought it a few weeks ago after reading all the great reviews here. It was shipped immediately. Didn't install it until yesterday. It was easy enough to install, good quality, has nice water pressure, but I don't like the stream of the water at all. The "spray stream" is great and as it should be, but the normal water stream has a lot of overspray coming off the main stream. I don't even know how to explain what it's like. I took the head off and tried it with/without the screen, with/without the water saver, and it was exactly the same way no matter which way I tried it. The water stream is not like any other faucet I've ever had. I am NOT happy with the stream of this water at all, and now wish I had a different faucet.
Date published: 2011-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice faucet For the price this is a nice faucet. Installation was easy right out of the box, everything was all ready to go. I've installed a few kitchen faucets before and this one went quickly. The connections went together easily and did not leak. I think the pull-out hose could be a little more sleek. The black rubber hose is a little bit of a let down. This uses a weight at the bottom of the hose to help with retraction and does not work as well or smooth as other faucets that utilize a spring to assist hose retraction. The operation of the handle is smooth, though there is not any label or indicator for cold and hot.
Date published: 2010-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this faucet I read all of the reviews, and decided this was the faucet for me. It looks and works great, and my husband found it quick and easy to install. It is a lot bigger than my old faucet, but I really like the scale of it. It has presence, plus the height makes it a breeze to fill up large pots. A few people commented on spashing, but I haven't had that issue.
Date published: 2012-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplice elegance I bought this to go with a Kohler sink from the Vault series. I was really worried about it not having a magnet like those Delta faucets. I really have to say they must have either put a tiny magnet in there or made the weight extra heavy. When it gets to where its almost in place it seems to just pop in there. they have to have put a small magnet in there or something. I read so many reviews that were at odds with each other about it. I just trusted that it would work out ok and its fine. It goes back up into place really easily. This is the first time I have had a pulldown faucet and I have got to say I love it. It goes with the sink beautifully also. Not to mention I got it here for 20 dollars less than I could have locally plus there was the free shipping and no tax.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Faucet Bought this faucet with the matching soap dispenser for a kitchen renovation and could not be happier. The faucet is beautiful and most importantly, functional. It feels solid, turns on and off easily and I really like the sprayer features, including easily switching from aerating flow to full spray. And the spray head returns nicely to its home. High quality at a great value.
Date published: 2011-04-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kohler K-596 - wife loves it! Purchase was flawless, got it UPS in 3 days. Have installed many faucets in my life, this one was about as easy as it can get. Took about 1 hour, including removing the old. Looks great, works well, my wife likes the high clearance for washing pots. The spray force needs a little adjusting with the under sink shut-off valves. The only thing that I would prefer is that the spray target would be over the center and not rather towards the front portion of the sink.
Date published: 2010-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from beautiful to look at. . . I love the look of this faucet. It was exactly as I pictured it with my new soapstone island. Couldn't be a better fit. I only wish I'd had time to find the matching soap dispenser. . .if there is one. I know that many faucets come with these as a set. Didn't see one here. I also like the pull out spray; it works well. Without it, there's a little splashing, but I have a deep apron front sink.
Date published: 2011-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value - Great Faucet We absolutely love this faucet. It was an easy install, it works great! It looks fabulous as well. Plus we were able to find an RO faucet at Home Depot that nearly matches it in stainless steel, so it's a great look all around! The only comment is that if you have a shallow sink the spray can be rather strong and overspray hits everything around it, but we have a deep sink so it's not too bad, we use the lesser setting most of the time and use the heavier spray for direct spraying into the sink with sprayer nozzle. THe price is great for the quality. We put ours on top of granite. Also fast delivery. To date we are very happy!
Date published: 2012-03-08

Buy the Kohler K-596-BL in Matte Black at Build.com. Research Kohler K-596-BL in Matte Black online. Find Kohler K-596-BL in Matte Black features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Kohler K-596-BL in Matte Black today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
  • Kohler K-596
    Kohler K-596

    Simplice Pullout Spray High Arch Goosene...

× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies