Kohler K-6227-C12-CP Polished Chrome with Black Karbon™ Articulating Kitchen Faucet

- Item #: BCI965569
$1,406.55
Originally $1,875.40, You Save 25%
Polished Chrome with Black
Free Shipping!
15 In Stock
Ships Today, July 29th

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Questions about Kohler K-6227-C12-CP?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Kohler K-6227 Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cool but Loaded with Problems I purchased this faucet back in late 2009 and it has been installed in my newly remodeled kitchen for nearly two years now. So I have had much time to formulate an opinion on how this faucets functions and holds up over time. My thoughts with installing this faucet were that it was both incredibly functional and for the price tag and should hold up very well over time. However, within the past two years I have had two separate problems with this faucet. Firstly after only about three months of use the connection joint that joins the carbon articulating neck to the shaft of the faucet came loose (this was just from day to day use as we weren't people to mess with the faucet too much). We had to contact Kohler for a replacement part for this. Yesterday when I went to turn the faucet from stream to spray the button on the back of the faucet section broke, which means I'll have to be making yet another call to Kohler. I know that this problem is not unique to me as I've read about this issue on other sites. At this point until we get a replacement part we have to leave the faucet on stream otherwise we can't turn off the spray function. One thing to be aware of before purchasing this faucet is that the hole that must be drilled for the control mechanism is much wider than the standard hole for faucets. So make sure to communicate this to your counter installer since we had to have ours come back out to drill a larger hole. I still want to love this faucet since it is so functional and beautiful but with so many problems along with the cost I'm a bit remorseful. Conclusion: its a gorgeous faucet when it works but its just not worth the hassle.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It Ours is a very modern kitchen with black Paperstone (looks like honed granite) countertops and stainless appliances. When I saw the Karbon featured on HGTV in May - I knew that this was the faucet for our new kitchen. It is wonderful and beautiful. When people come and see our new home for the first time and look at the kitchen, the faucet is the first thing that they comment on. It is a bold visual statement. The faucet also works perfectly. I love the articulating arms and in our large farmhouse sink, it is able to spray and clean all the corners. It can be raised high enough to fill the largest pots. I have never really liked the pullout faucets even though I've owned a couple of them. On both of our pull our faucets - the connection from the hose to sprayer developed a leak that went undetected for a while. It seems that the more you pull out the sprayer the greater the risk of having issues. The Karbon puts to rest those concerns. Installation was easy and it has worked flawlessly for the five months we have it. It would seem that Kohler has come up with a real winner. It's stunning, works perfectly and worth every penny.
Date published: 2009-02-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Form without function. This faucet is very sharp - a definite showpiece - it's the first thing people comment on when entering my new kitchen. Sadly, it's all style and no substance. It has a VERY low pressure stream, and the spray option doesn't even approach the pressure of a normal faucet's flow. It makes clean up more of a chore than ever. All very frustrating, since you don't know how badly it's going to perform until you've already drilled the over-sized holes in your new counter to install it. As soon as I find something to replace it and deal with the holes... it will be history. I would absolutely not recommend it and have steered a few clients away from it already.
Date published: 2011-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Great looking and effective faucet. I looked at a lot of faucets before I chose this one. I hate the pull out hose types so when I found the Karbon-Articulating faucet by Koler I knew immediately I wanted it. Then I had to convince myself I could afford it. It is everything and more that I was looking for. It can be center stage as a piece of art or I can fold it away so you hardly see it. I am a foodie and cook and have worked in many professional and home kitchen using many different faucets. I love the fact that I can put the water where I want it (i.e., right over the garbage disposal) for maximum flushing or use the spray mode and clean the large farm sink I have in seconds... totally totally love it...if you can afford it - definitely buy it!!!
Date published: 2012-09-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality with looks Great faucet. Used in our new construction home as an island faucet. All our guests rave about it and it's one of the first things they notice in the kitchen area. Sprayer function is nice and once you get a hang of how to angle/articulate it you won't miss a hand sprayer. The liitle rubber button to switch water patterns is flimsy and has fallen off but a dab of super glue fixed that. Still, on a $600 faucet I would like to see better. One note, the pattern will only change back to a regular stream AFTER you shut it off and back on again. Also, the handle as a deck mount requires an especially large hole in your counter top. Our granite guys had no trouble once they knew how big it had to be but just make sure this is accounted for, especially if you are managing your build/remodel.
Date published: 2013-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Karbon Chrome Faucet Very satisfied with the new Karbon faucet. We installed two in our newly remodeled kitchen and they both perform as expected. The look is like no other and the quality is outstanding. Installation is very simple as well. The only negative is that when you remove the airator for the initial flush, you have to be careful to get everything alligned just right when it goes back on so that the spray button doesn't get misalligned. I thought one of the faucets was defective until I figured that out.
Date published: 2008-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You've never seen anything like it (Note, I have the stainless steel version. The other version is polished chrome). This faucet looks as cool in your kitchen as it does in all of the promotional materials that Kohler has produced about it. I've had it installed for about 1 week and everything has worked great. Installation went reasonably well. And operation is smooth and tight. The control is unmarked but very intuitive. Water flow in standard mode is a perfectly round stream. Touch a button to get spray mode, which has plenty of force. Flow rate in standard mode seems a little less than I am used to, as filling the sink seems to take longer. I just measured it at just over 2 GPM, so maybe it is right about at the US federal mandate of 2.2? About the installation. The faucet itself uses a standard size hole. But the control requires a 2 inch hole. My quartz countertop company did not have a 2 inch hole saw, so they had to special order it, which took time. Holes saws to cut granite and quartz are diamond tipped and very expensive, so you may get a little grief when you present your faucet to your installer. Also, you need to make sure you have enough room under the sink between the sink and the wall because there is a 3 inch diameter washer and "nut" that screw the control tightly from under the counter. I had to chisel away some cabinet framing to make room for the 3 inch washer and nut. The thing I like most about this faucet is that it begs to be played with. It has endless poses, and my daughter and I compete to come up with the newest, most artistic one. It is conceivable that you could booby trap someone by leaving the thing to point directly at them, well outside the sink, or even straight up, if you wanted. But this hasn't been a factor at our house. My salesperson at FaucetDirect was Bethany, who is killer.
Date published: 2008-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cool faucet! I love the look of this faucet and the functionality is great as well. We had to put the control joystick upside down as there was a tight backsplash behind it. As it turns out we like it better as you can turn off the water with the back of the hand (less dripping and mess when working in the sink).
Date published: 2010-12-19

Buy the Kohler K-6227-C12-CP in Polished Chrome with Black at Build.com. Research Kohler K-6227-C12-CP in Polished Chrome with Black online. Find Kohler K-6227-C12-CP in Polished Chrome with Black features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Kohler K-6227-C12-CP in Polished Chrome with Black today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

* This offer excludes deliveries made to Alaska and Hawaii.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies