Kohler K-649-BL Matte Black Simplice Pullout Spray Kitchen / Bar Faucet with Detached Handle

- Item #: BCI1072975
$318.75
Originally $425.00, You Save 25%
Free Shipping!
3 In Stock
Ships Monday, August 4th

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Questions about Kohler K-649-BL?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Kohler K-649 Reviews

Rated 1 out of 5 by from I found this item to be cheaply made. It was very lightweight. The pull down faucet barely attached to the main faucet. I was afraid that after usage it would no longer attach and therefore dangle unattractively. I did not install this faucet. I returned it and purchased a Delta with the magna tite system and the sprayer has a very strong magnetic pull to the main faucet. I kept this faucet and plan to install it as soon as the room is completed.
Date published: 2009-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great faucet! We received our faucet in good time and in good shape. We like the sleek lines and the simplicity of design should make cleaning easy. Having the sprayer and faucet in one is great, and the ability to control the amount of flow easily and still have adequate smooth flow at a lower level is especially nice. The spray is nice and strong at the highest level. The weighted retraction of the sprayer head is a good thing. There must be plenty of room beneath the sink to allow full movement and compete retraction of the sprayer. We have a problem with the hose and weight bumping into a pipe that goes into the wall at that point, and have to complete the retraction manually. If anyone has suggestions we will be glad to hear from you.
Date published: 2009-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product Contrary to other reviews, this is a solid, very well made faucet and handle assembly. There is a weight that's supposed to be installed on the hose for the specific purpose of retracting reliably. This is a beauty, works great, cleans up easily and would recommend one to anyone.
Date published: 2009-07-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fixture for the Price Installation went smoothly. The controls operate easily and feel solid. The only thing that I dislike about this fixture is how the drop-down faucet does not remain retracted very well. Sometimes when the faucet is turned on and off, the retractible head comes out about a half inch, and it needs to be manually pulled out and pushed in again after use to get it back in place. An improvement might be a heavier weight or a magnetic part that keeps the head from emerging on its own. This flaw is not a deal-breaker, and I would still purchase the product at the same price knowing what I know now. The other thing I will share is my experience with Faucetdirect.com moments after the first faucet arrived and I discovered upon opening the box that it had been marred / scratched. I called Faucet Direct and immediately spoke to a live and friendly person who apologized and arranged a replacement be shipped, which I got a week later. While I was disappointed I had to wait another week, I was glad the issue was so easily resolved. I printed out the return shipping label and gave it to a local shipping shop for return - easier than returning something at a store! I would do business with Faucetdirect.com again.
Date published: 2010-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The complete faucet supply house FaucetDirect is the first & only place to go for fixtures. I use them every time, in any house I live in, or repair, for others. The catalog is easy, ordering is reassuring, communication is excellent, delivery is always on time. All are top-notch products. I have never been disappointed. Each year that passes results in continuing upgrades to the products giving noticeable improvement & choices--Installing with the connections is extremely easy, leak-free every time. They last forever, they do not bind, nor fail, always smooth, consistent operation. Just bookmark the site and enjoy.
Date published: 2010-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kohler Faucet I like this faucet a lot. I had it professionally installed and it installed with no issues. I have one little issue that bothers me and that is the faucet sprayer drops down a little when I turn it off and I have to push it back up. It just needs a little more weight on the hose under the sink. It is very nice looking faucet.
Date published: 2010-11-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks nice, does not retract fully, loose movement Faucet looks great and the different water flow functions are good. Only two real complaints about the faucet... 1) The faucet seems very loose when moving it left and right. 2) As other have mentioned, it does not fully retract when you pull out the spout, and needs to be manually put back. I've tried to move and secure the weight as others have suggested, but it did not work.
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish & Solid I have purchased five new faucets of this type and finally found the one to recommend. The look is elegant, the finish is smooth, the feel is solid and it functions as good as you would expect. It quickly goes from stream to spray and the pull out feels of quality. I have had excellent results with prior Kohler faucets and the company is there to back you later on if parts are needed. I highly recommend this item.
Date published: 2012-12-05

Buy the Kohler K-649-BL in Matte Black at Build.com. Research Kohler K-649-BL in Matte Black online. Find Kohler K-649-BL in Matte Black features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Kohler K-649-BL in Matte Black today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

* This offer excludes deliveries made to Alaska and Hawaii.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies