Kwikset 909 Lifetime Polished Brass SmartCode Electronic Deadbolt

- Item #: BCI728040
$99.99
Originally $227.25, You Save 56%
Lifetime Polished Brass
Free Shipping!
81 In Stock
Ships in 1 Business Day

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 100 - 103 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Kwikset 909-L03S?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Configure your Kwikset 909-L03S SmartCode Electronic Deadbolt

  • Free Keying Option more info ►

    Choose "Keyed Alike" to use the same key on multiple locks or "Keyed Different" to ensure that your locks will have different key codes.


    Please contact customer service for quotes on master keying or to key multiple manufacturers alike.


    Two keys provided per key code.

    • Please Select One

Discontinued

Please select a finish

$99.99 - $102.99

Kwikset 909 Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, EZ, Effective...like Mac meets a deadbolt Very simple to install, program and use. Intuitive user-interface with back-lighting that made it perfect for the side door on my garage and the garage to home doors. The backlighting makes it easy to see the numbers in even the darkest conditions (cloudy, moonless night on side of house or even dark garage with lights out). Highly recommended and quite a good price with the piece of mind and enhancement/modernization to home.
Date published: 2010-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Idea, Still Needs Work.... I purchased the 909 deadbolt approximately 3 months ago. It is a great idea to have a self locking deadbolt, but the main drawback with this deadbolt is that if you do not close the door completely, and if there is resstence in the strike plate, the bolt will hang up and eventually not work untill you re-activate the handing process. This deadbolt should be used in conjunction with a reliable door closure, and the strike must not have any resistence at all.
Date published: 2009-07-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from good for a year only After a year's use, the lock motor makes three full rotations to open or close the lock, and the inside lever does not align despite the alignment procedures in the manual. When the plastic parts are removed from the back of he door, it works fine. Something in the cheap plastic used in the motor mechanism is broken. The concept, however, is a great one.
Date published: 2010-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Purchased two. the one that works locks to right the other one won"t lock left. Do they make one for left hand and right hand doors?
Date published: 2014-07-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great concept, just a little short on detail Pros- Improvement Direct has excellent customer service and very fast delivery. Push button to deadbolt door upon leaving Easy installation (just take your time and read the directions) Easy to program (note: one other posting stated that door locks automatically within 30 seconds. Please note that you can turn off that feature;it's optional). Reduces the need for keyed entry Cons- The interior portion of the device is rather large and somewhat unattractive. If you enter the wrong code to enter, I am not aware of a way to clear your entry, therefore it will require a key to enter. The keypad does not stay lighted while entering the code a night. The first key will light after pressing, then turns dark making it difficult to see the next key.
Date published: 2009-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Locks... I think Have had this lock on my front door for a month now. Works fine. Only concern I have is that over time, will the numbers where down or get dirty. If this happens, someone might be able to figure out what numbers are used. Nice thing is that after a few wrong attempts the lock forces a waiting period. I keep the front door well lighted at night and someone attempting to break in would unlikely spend a lot of time there. I also love the smart key feature. Didn't have to change my key for this new lock!
Date published: 2009-12-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, but rattles I've been looking forward to installing this deadbolt because it will allow me to let friends and family into my home while I'm away without leaving a key outside for them. This item is exactly what I expected. The interior piece is a bit bulky, but it looks okay. Despite being plastic, the interior pieces match other metal components quite well (mine is satin nickel). The instructions are sufficiently detailed for a novice to perform the installation. My only complaint, and the reason I gave four stars, is that the deadbolt rattles when the door is closed, opened, locked, and unlocked. While this does not affect the function of the item, I would prefer a more solid construction. Overall I am very pleased with this purchase.
Date published: 2010-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product easy installation This product was recieved in only a few days. The installation was quick and easy and looks Great. It even works better! I strongly recommend this lock Kwikset 909 (Deadbolt): Keyed Entry Electronic.
Date published: 2009-02-27

Buy the Kwikset 909-L03S in Lifetime Polished Brass at Build.com. Research Kwikset 909-L03S in Lifetime Polished Brass online. Find Kwikset 909-L03S in Lifetime Polished Brass features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Kwikset 909-L03S in Lifetime Polished Brass today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies