MinkaAire F519-BN Brushed Nickel 3 Blade 52" Flushmount Ceiling Fan - Light, Handheld Remote Control and Blades Included

- Item #: BCI293077
$329.95
Originally $488.85, You Save 33%
Free Shipping!
3029 In Stock
Ships in 1 Business Day

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Questions about MinkaAire F519-BN?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

MinkaAire Concept II 52 Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ceiling fan I have installed dozens of ceiling fans for customers of mine. This ceiling fan is the most professionally built and one of the easiest to install I have ever done. Great finish, nice light globe, easy to use remote. The remote sensor is inbuilt into the top of the fan housing and does not have to be touched by the installer. This is not true of other brands of fans. My customer demanded a ceiling hugger with a light and remote control. This fan meet those requirements along with looking great. The 3 blades move a lot of air due to the blade pitch. On low it moves enough air to meet normal day requirements. Overall the best made fan I have ever installed, although a little pricey.
Date published: 2013-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Fan and Service After seeing this fan in the Restoration Hardware catalog, we did some research and found this fan at lightingdirect.com for $100 less! The fan was delivered very quickly to our delight. About the fan -- it was our first installation of a ceiling fan and it could not have been easier. Directions were very clear. The hanging hook makes wiring simple. It looks just as described and how it is depicted in photos. The fan runs very quietly and the remote is easy to use. We can only get the fan to run via remote, but hope to get it wired into the switch connection soon. We couldn't be more pleased with our purchase.
Date published: 2008-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice looking fan, works well! I bought this fan to replace a deco-ish ceiling fixture in out master bedroom. It works so much better than the oscillating fan we were using before. The medium setting is perfect for us. High almost feels like a hurricane! We purchased the optional wall switch, and it makes operating the fan a breeze! However, the wiring diagram that came with the fan did not match the configuration of the fan. We were able to figure it out, but there was not green ground wire on the fixture itself. We just attached the green wire on the bracket to an available screw on the light fixture. My one complaint is the 100w halogen mini-can light is not very bright and it makes the fixture very hot.
Date published: 2010-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Clean, simple design. So great to have a clean, simple design & profile to the motor housing that does not have a lot of places for dust to collect. The stout quality of the motor housing is great too. I have 9' ceilings, and this fan is perfect and unobtrusive. Easy to install. Definitely recommend replacemet of your light switch with Minkaaire wc212 Wall Mounted Remote Control System for MinkaAire Ceiling Fans I'm very happy with the light intensity and dimming capacity. Its installed in a room that's about 150 sf Cons: not sure how long the lamp [light bulb] will last. At $10 each ! be very careful when you install the one that comes with the fan. Installed in the winter, I look forward to having a breeze in the warmer months. I can't say yet how well it works, but it seems to be very quiet.
Date published: 2012-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ceiling fan We bought two of these fans and they work excellent. they were easy to install, they have the look of elegance in the home, and they operate quietly. The blades have to be pushed in until you hear them click in place otherwise you may get that imbalance and think some thing is wrong with the product. That happened when we were installing the first but after reading the instructions again I pushed the blade in harder and heard the click and since then they have been a good breeze
Date published: 2009-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I had two of these fans in my home before this purchase. I was just adding this to another room. It was easy installation and it's a really great fan. They very quiet and convenient to use with the remote. I really like the easy change of the remote frequency as I had a conflict with an existing fan on the same floor. The procedures in the manual made the task easy. I was worried I would have to pull the fan down to change the frequency but it's a self learning system. I appreciate the Lighting Directs store front and great service. I would shop here again.
Date published: 2010-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good fans, good value and design I bought three of these in white for my 50-year-old highrise condo and had one put in the living room and one in each of the two bedrooms. They look great, and the only sound you hear when they're on is the whoosh of air they generate. They really help keep the place feeling cool when they haven't turned on our AC yet (we have a seasonal HVAC change-over). I don't really use them in the winter, even though I could reverse the air flow on them easily. The remote controls are nice, as long as you know where they are when you need them (they each come with a little wall bracket, which I need to put up!). When your installer puts the fans in, test the remotes before the installer goes away. One of my remotes turned on both bedroom fans before the installer came back to fix them!
Date published: 2012-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classy fan Looked a long time for a high quality, ceiling hugger type fans for a relatively low ceiling. Purchased 2 of these for a newly added, 24x24 room over a garage. Arrived quickly, packaged very well. Instructions for install were easy to follow and the best thing that helped tremendously was the little hook in the base allowing you to hang the heavy motor close to the ceiling while you wired the fan - made it a one person job. Classy looking, good air flow, and quiet, with just a slight hum at highest speed. Sufficiently bright light - just wish it wasn't a halogen bulb.
Date published: 2012-04-17

Buy the MinkaAire F519-BN in Brushed Nickel at Build.com. Research MinkaAire F519-BN in Brushed Nickel online. Find MinkaAire F519-BN in Brushed Nickel features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the MinkaAire F519-BN in Brushed Nickel today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

* This offer excludes deliveries made to Alaska and Hawaii.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies