MinkaAire Flyte White 3 Blade 56" Ceiling Fan - Light, Wall Control and Blades Included

- Item #: BCI151219


Offer Ends

$519.95
Originally $809.85, You Save 36%
White
Free Shipping!
176 In Stock
Ships in 1 to 2 business days, by December 24th

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 520 - 560 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about MinkaAire F531-L-WH?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

MinkaAire Flyte Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Piece of Art! This is not just a fan it's a piece of art. Elegantly designed with a contemporary look, it stands out in the room and reliably receives compliments. It' extremely quiet once we balanced it correctly. My only compliant is that I wish the lowest speed of the fan went slower. We ordered the additional decorative extension rod that is specifically designed for this fan since we were hanging it from a high ceiling.....this is key to creating the overall look.
Date published: 2012-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Work of Art! Was hesitant about a 3 bladed fan, but it honestly does provide more air movement than the 5 blade I previously had. The fan is absolutely gorgeous! Warning...don't try to install without reading the directions!
Date published: 2014-05-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not worth the money Looks great--but I can only run this on low otherwise it wobbles. I put in a new fan brace-used the balancing kit and it still wobbles on medium. I have 7 Hunter ceiling fans in my house and none of them wobble on medium. Unfortunately Hunter does not have a great selection at this time so I decided to go with the Minka Aire Flyte because of it's sleek modern look. I should have waited for Hunter to come up with some new models.
Date published: 2012-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but is it really worth $500 The fan looks good but I don't think it is worth $500. Wood is dark brown not mahogany. They supply the down rod for 8' cieling, if you have a 10' or higher you will need to buy extra down rod. I think the canopy design was not well thought out. The fan does display a good amount of air throughout the room. Would I buy another? Not for the price.
Date published: 2012-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fan We have 4 of the MinkaAire Flyte fans with birdseye maple blades at our Colorado home and just bought 3 with mahogany blades for our home in Ohio. Very contemporary, beautiful fans. We get compliments from everyone who sees them. LightingDirect.com is a wonderful company and their shipments arrive within a week. We are very pleased with everything we have ordered from them.
Date published: 2011-07-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from color difficult Beautiful, sleek fan, but internet colors not accurate. fan blades are brown- not red.
Date published: 2010-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Suberb I bought 2 lower priced fans and sent them back as they looked unbelievably cheap. The Flyte has high quality materials, the best instruction manual, was relatively easy to assemble, wire, and mount (my first one so it took awhile), excellent wall controls, and was nearly silent in running. It mounted with no wobble and has a very pleasing design. Air movement is great. Optional halogen light is also excellent.
Date published: 2010-10-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ah, I see no reviews using 6' extentions... HANG ON TO YOUR HAT! Like almost all the other reviewers, the Flyte fan itself gets 5-stars, from overall performance (this fan really moves the air, and looks deceiving) but aesthetics as well. That's the great part - once it's actually up and running... The extension: it's in one foot increments, and each one uses about six vertical, extruded fin-like pieces - which you stack on lower pins in each separating horizontal plate/disc. HOWEVER, THERE'S NO PINS UP TOP, so as you build it up, it gets looser and looser feeling, because all the verticle support fins are sufficiently held in place by lower locating pins, but the top has only one pin. It's the worst design ever, and it was like building a house of cards. One wrong move and the entire support fell apart in an instant! Now here's the REAL kicker... once you and a strong pal, use two step ladders to CAREFULLY get the fan angled right and up into it's keeper, your faces are scarlet red, and you're both heaving for air, while asking each other "can you believe we just pulled that off?". My pal is an experienced electrician, and I'm a mechanic, so this wasn't any kind of simple DYI thing! And another really fun element? THE BLADES MUST BE INSTALLED BEFORE YOU HANG THE FAN! In other words, if you're using a six, or even four foot extentions, instruct all women and children to go somewhere for a couple hours - you're in for it!. I'd love to buy another one for a different home, but if it's a 1 or 2-foot extentions, well, it'd be worth it. YOU'VE BEEN WARNED!
Date published: 2014-08-20

Buy the MinkaAire F531-L-WH in White at Build.com. Research MinkaAire F531-L-WH in White online. Find MinkaAire F531-L-WH in White features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the MinkaAire F531-L-WH in White today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies