Moen 7175 Chrome Single Handle Kitchen Faucet with Reflex Pullout Spray from the Level Collection (Low Lead Compliant)

- Item #: BCI558242
  • The selected finish has been discontinued and is no longer available.
Discontinued

We still have product details, accessories, replacement parts and reviews below, scroll down to see them!

Questions about Moen 7175?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Moen 7175 Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great faucet - avoid stainless steel finish Anyone who says the stainless steel finish is like brushed nickel, has not seen the two side by side. The stainless steel just looks dirty no matter how clean. Go with chrome instead as it will also make the faucet look clean and the reflective surface will make the faucet look a little smaller. One issue with install... The weight for the spray hose would not fit and close on the hose. Plumber made due, but hose does not pull out as far as a more traditional kitchen faucet. We like that the faucet always returns to stream when you shut off the water. But, spray is not as strong as our old faucet spray mode.
Date published: 2012-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works and looks good Very easy to istall. Nice, contemporary look and functional pullout spout. I don't know how can you work in a kitchen without a pullout spout! Handle is smooth and precise. Even though I gave it 5 stars I was disappointed by the body of the spout being made of plastic with a chrome finish. In truth, it maches the chrome fininsh of the fauced very well so you coudn't tell it's plastic. But I'm just concerned about the durability of the finish. I think that's unacceptable for a 200$ faucet to have a plastic spout. If I knew about this detail I would have looked at more models. Other reviewers don't seem to care about it neither it is mentioned in the faucet description.
Date published: 2010-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice, but.... This faucet is really nice, and it feels like it was cut out of single piece of metal. However, the spout feels like it was made from a cheap piece of plastic. I suppose they had to make the pull out spout light so that the counter weight could pull it back into the pipe. They could have just used a heavier counter weight in my opinion. Anyway, the faucet was easy to install, and they include an extension tool to tighten the nut behind the sink... priceless. I've been using the faucet for over a month and have no complaints (other than the plastic thing).
Date published: 2010-12-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks better than it performs Great looking faucet but the bend is so tight that it splashes onto the back counter behind the sink. Also, when you turn off the water, it automatically goes back to stream if you are on the spray setting. Good height, good pressure but it is the little things that count and the little things aren't there.
Date published: 2011-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible Faucet! We were asked to go to Faucet Direct to select a faucet so that our new granite countertops could be properly cut. My initial thought was to select a faucet from this site, but purchase from the company that had the best pricing. Little did I know I'd get both under the same roof! Faucet Direct's service is impeccable, shipment was fast and the item was exactly as ordered. We would highly recommend this site, and the quality of this item exceeded our expectations. The faucet is solid, quality construction, and the function of the sprayer is much smoother than anticipated. It makes cleanup and filling large pots a breeze. Kitchen still under construction, but the faucet is in! Yay.
Date published: 2012-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a terrific faucet I shopped a long time before choosing the Moen 7175.The pull-down spayer is so much easier to use than a separate sprayer. The shape of the sprayer is a good hand fit, and the spray/stream button is conviently located on the top. The spout swivels 360. We mounted the faucet with the handle on the left because that's what we're used to & it works great. The faucet handle requires 2 1/2" swing between backsplash & faucet. Someone else didn't like the stainless but I think it looks great. Although oour previous faucet was a high-arc, this one is even higher& I like it much better. My husband installed it in about 20 minutes. I can't find anything bad about this faucet. It's a gem!
Date published: 2013-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It does it all and keeps shining! This is a great looking faucet! I especially like that the spray button can be hidden (the nozzle head swivels, if you prefer a different button placement) and doesn't detract from the overall sleek appearance. The spray function does everything: spays, streams, pauses, all at the touch of one button. This is not a feature on every kitchen faucet. It always looks terrific - no streaks or water spots. Fabulous value! My shopping experience with Faucedirect was equally fantastic! Chris L. was extremely helpful and guided me in making wise purchases.
Date published: 2011-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from More "High End" than expected This faucet exceeded our expectations in many ways. The fit and finish is excellent. We incorporated this faucet into an Ikea kitchen remodel. The Level faucet (in stainless finish) fits in very nicely amongst the "Euro" design of some of the Ikea appliances (the knobs on the Framtid slide-in range, for example) even though we went with more traditional American styling for the cabinet fronts and handles. Actually, we strongly believe that the Level faucet looks far better in our kitchen than ANY of the faucets Ikea currently offers (not to mention that the Ikea faucets are a bit "iffy" in terms of workmanship and durability.) Let me make one thing clear--the shell of the faucet head is NOT plastic or "fake metal" as some reviewers around the web have argued. It is stainless steel, albeit a lighter gauge than you might expect, and the guts in the head are mostly plastic. It was designed to be light weight so that it would retract easily without the need for an insanely heavy counterweight. Despite the light weight and thin gauge of the shell, stainless has legendary toughness, and I expect it to hold up for decades without any corrosion or durability issues. I'm a pretty average DIY-er and the only issue I had with the install was that our countertop installers made the faucet hole too small, so I had to grind/Dremel the hole out in one place to make all the hoses/lines fit through the countertop comfortably. That's not a knock on this product, as the literature and the faucet itself made it very clear that we were going to need a larger hole--the countertop installers just screwed up. Other than that, the install was pretty easy. The base gasket is sized perfectly--no ugly material hanging outside the base where the faucet meets the countertop. I'm especially impressed with how smoothly the pull-down feature works. Having used cheaper faucets in the past, I expected some binding and reluctance for the hose to retract easily. Not a problem! The braided hose is nice and flexible, and the ample counterweight does a fantastic job of retracting the hose smoothly. Using very cold water doesn't stiffen up the hose the way it does on the cheaper faucets. The faucet head itself is just big enough to feel comfortable in your hand. Any bigger, and it would be an eyesore. Any smaller, and it would be cumbersome to use for cleaning/rinsing. Good job, Moen! My only real gripe is that the spray function does not provide enough water pressure for my liking. Don't expect to use the sprayer to blast bits of food off of your dishes, pots, and pans--the regular aerated stream works better for that, seemingly because switching to the spray function restricts the water flow quite a bit more. The sprayer is better suited for delicate tasks, like gently rinsing fresh herbs. The "pause" function on the pull-down faucet is great for tasks like watering nearby flower pots, and rinsing out large items that won't fit in the sink, (picnic coolers, heavy stockpots, buckets, etc.) No more splashing water on the floor or countertop, or trying to reach for the faucet handle to start or stop the flow. Overall I had to dock it one star for the weak sprayer stream, but other than that, the faucet is darn near perfect. As for FaucetDirect.com, we chose one of the expedited delivery options (I forget which one--it was a couple of months ago) and it arrived well-packaged and actually a bit ahead of schedule. The next time I am in the market for a faucet, I know I'll be checking here first.
Date published: 2011-08-05

Buy the Moen 7175 in Chrome at Build.com. Research Moen 7175 in Chrome online. Find Moen 7175 in Chrome features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Moen 7175 in Chrome today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

* This offer excludes deliveries made to Alaska and Hawaii.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies