Vigo VG08005 Shower Panel System with Rain Shower Head

- Item #: BCI1350384
$449.00
Originally $799.00, You Save 44%
Stainless Steel
Free Shipping!
50 In Stock
1 to 2 business days

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Questions about Vigo VG08005?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Vigo VG08005 Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth Every Penny I was skeptical of the quality of the unit with it's low price tag. I was thrilled to open the carton to find how well-constructed it was. The photos don't do this shower column justice. The finish is perfect, and installation was a breeze. The real test came when I turned it on for the first time. It is AMAZING! The body sprays put out plenty of pressure to massage sore muscles, and the hand sprayer and rainfall shower head put out volumes of water. The body sprays lose a little force if used with the shower head, but are still massaging. The other great feature of this unit is the ability to shut off the upper or lower 3 body sprays. My wife is much shorter than me so she shuts off the top 3 sprays and still has 3 at just her height. Definitely wouldn't hesitate to recommend this column to everybody!!!
Date published: 2011-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Watch out for thermostat Our plumber installed this unit but when I took my first shower I realized I could only get scalding hot or cold water. We called Vigo and were informed that there must be a problem with the water pressure. Had to have our plumber come out again to test our water pressure - It was fine. Called Vigo back and they then told us it was a thermostat and they sent one out. The new one was also bad. Called Vigo back and they eventually sent us still another thermostat (after making us send them the purchase receipt - took two weeks); this one worked. I'm very nervous because we're still remodeling and this is our only working shower. I just read a recent review on this product about the thermostat failing a couple days after the shower installation ? Beware. Once the thermostat was fixed the shower works well and it is made of good quality materials, however you can see inside the frame and the exposed plumbing if you look at the top section of the panel at certain angle.
Date published: 2012-04-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Product VG08005 but if Thermostat fails Bought the product and had professional plumber install. Worked great for two days then the water temp went either very cold or very hot. After calling Vigo the only solution is to replace thermostat .. ok no problem right? Wrong! you must remove all the knobs off the unit to disassemble it so as to access the set screw inside the unit. Once removed, you can remove the thermostat and replace it. Poor design for a part that will probably fail. They will ship you a new one free with one week shipping method. They charged me for two day shipping, thank heavens I have a two bathroom home.
Date published: 2012-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! "I bought this shower panel for my wife's birthday and she (we) absolutely loves it! Her text to me after using it the 1st time was "OMG!!! That shower is amazing!!!! You have definitely outdone yourself!!!!! Thank you, thank you, thank you..." I have to say the pressure is great... The rain shower head floods you when used alone, and if all jets are on it still has great volume... Each set of 3 jets will also provide great pressure, and you can really control how much comes out of each... The quality is also very good... It?s stainless steel and installation is pretty easy if you know how to plumb. I had to take out my old shower valve and only had minor tile work to do... I was originally looking at more expensive brands like Grohe, but the same system costs three times as much, just for a name... I have to give Vigo a lot of credit and definitely recommend this..."
Date published: 2011-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great price, great product, spa like experience The product was shipped and received very promptly. We remodeled our master bath and was looking for a new faucet that would give a spa like experience and not break the bank for plumbing redesign. The remodel is complete and we are very pleased. The system allows for the jets and rain shower to work at the same time, a feature I researched extensively. We live in a draught stricken area which can affect water pressure. We have better water pressure with the shower panel and jets on than we did with the shower head prior to the remodel. Great price, product and install instructions. We had a remodeling company do the install and they had no problems at all.
Date published: 2013-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a little disappointing We loved the look and shape of the unit in the pictures, but found it to be a little disappointing when we took it out of the box. The upper part by the shower head is unfinished. If the unit is not mounted high enough, you can see the inner workings of the shower head and supply line. Some sort of cover should be included, either stainless, or maybe black plastic to provide a finished look. Otherwise, the unit works great and really is a work of contemporary art.
Date published: 2012-02-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great. The shower looks and works great. I had to modify the plumbing to fit the shower as the water connection is at the bottom. I would give it five stars if it was a little sturdier and if the shower head was covered in the top side (you can see the hoses). It looks amazing in my bathroom!
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase I have been using this shower panel system since it was installed for me by my contractor for over two weeks. I find it to be excellent in all respects - i.e, both functionality and appearance. The shower system would add much unusual and special appeal to any contemporary bathroom - and am very glad I bought it. I have had no problems with it and have had nothing but rave reviews from all those who have seen it (including the contractor who installed it) . Yes I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Date published: 2013-07-18

Buy the Vigo VG08005 at Build.com. Research Vigo VG08005 online. Find Vigo VG08005 features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Vigo VG08005 today.

prod22014Fam
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

* This offer excludes deliveries made to Alaska and Hawaii.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies