Zephyr AK2100A Stainless Steel 850 CFM 30 Inch Wide Under Cabinet Range Hood with Halogen Lighting from the Typhoon Collection

- Item #: BCI624848


Offer Ends

$644.00
Originally $699.00, You Save 8%
Stainless Steel
Free Shipping!
101 In Stock
Ships in 1 to 4 business days, by January 2nd

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 599 - 644 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Zephyr AK2100AS?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Zephyr AK2100A Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from A good hood, but installation is a nightmare The venting function is good, but it is so difficult to install it! The product only provides 4 flimsy screws to hold the hood in place. It requires a 4-to 6" long small head Philip screw driver (which not easy to get.) Even if you can install it with these 4 screws perfectly, it does not give you a warm and fussy feeling that it will not drop off while you have something cooking on the stove. I used 2 rear screws with 2" bolts to secure the hood with the kitchen cabinet above instead. In summary, the installation is a nightmare for me.
Date published: 2011-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very effective The Typhoon is a very effective range hood. It prevents any odors from leaving the range top area. It is somewhat noisy on high, 850 cfm, but is much quieter than the Broan unit it replaced that was only rated at 250 cfm. The only draw back, on the 30" model at least, is its installation. The fastening screws attaching the hood to the cabinet are very difficult to get at. Also the electical junction box to hook up power to the unit is located under a transformer and a tangle of wires and is impossible to get at without removing the transformer first. I added my own box to simplify the process. The instructions for the Typhoon do not show any of the clutter around the box and are clearly written for the Zephyr Hurricane range hood.
Date published: 2009-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We've had the Zephyr model AK2100 for a little over a year and I love it! Was hesitant about the self cleaning feature but it is wonderful. Takes just a few minutes to take the cover off, spritz in some Fantastic and let it go. Very easy to keep clean. We had to install at the maximum height and it still very efficiently pulls the smoke and exhaust from both the oven and cooktop. Great lighting, although it seems like I am frequently replacing bulbs...but that could be the fault of the bulbs. Overall very happy with this range hood.
Date published: 2010-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid and quiet The Zephyr AK2100AS is a solid unit. On a low setting it is very quiet. On high it's moving a lot of air so it's going to be louder but the squirrel cage fans are very efficient. I had ducting issues due to the studs in my attic but the sales rep I talked with called the manufacturer to find out if my plan would work. (I had to transition from 7" to 3.25x10" then back to 7"). I received the unit and transition duct pieces within a few days. It is a challenge to install because you have to figure out most of it on your own. The directions give some of the dimensions and the location of wires but that's about it.
Date published: 2010-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quiet powerfull hood, but hard installation Pro: It is quiet for 850CMF hood. It look nice but simple. Cons: Due to two large fans, it is so difficult to mount the hood to the botom cabinet. The four holes for drews right at the 30" egde cabinet. Zephyr engineer shoule consider this problem. The electric wire is too short to reach the out let
Date published: 2010-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow!!! Very clean and modern looking Finally! After searching around looking for good vac almost went with Viking hood and we are glade we found this hooded range. Our contractor finally install this so therefore I don't know how easy or difficult it is. I can't really say about the installation. This is very modern looking and quite unless you put it up to high speed. You can feel it suction standing across from the stove. Looks great stainless steel. For the price it's perfect. Glade I look around and read so many great reviews. That's why I have to put my review. Got a lot of compliments from friends and families. They all ask where we brought it from. Luv it great purchased!!! Happy customer
Date published: 2013-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Vent: This is a great vent. We installed it so the vent is horizontal through the wall. Even the lowest fan speed setting does well.. I would deserve 5 stars if the design engineers would acutal install one under a cabinet. It is extremely hard to get to the front two mounting screws to tighten them. The fan housings are in the way so you cannot get straight at the screw heads. Hey design engineers....move the front screw mounting key slots 1/4" to the sides of the unit and you will make 5 stars!
Date published: 2012-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zephyr Typhoon We had this same model of hood (Typhoon) in our old house and loved it. When it came time to install a real hood in our new house we chose the same model again. The unit in the old house was very reliable, never once causing a problem. And it does an excellent job of clearing smoke, even when frying steaks in a cast-iron pan. Installing the new unit at this house was no big deal since we already had the ducting in place from the previous hood installation. We did it ourselves with no contractor help. Although, if you need ducting and electrical installed I recomment professional installation. The unit was shipped quite quickly and with no damage. We definitely recommend Zephyr range hoods.
Date published: 2012-04-03

Buy the Zephyr AK2100AS in Stainless Steel at Build.com. Research Zephyr AK2100AS in Stainless Steel online. Find Zephyr AK2100AS in Stainless Steel features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Zephyr AK2100AS in Stainless Steel today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies