American Standard 2460.002 Linen Cambridge 60" Americast Soaking Bathtub with Left Hand Drain - Lifetime Warranty

- Item #: BCI253037
$602.24
Originally $941.00, You Save 36%
Linen
Free Shipping on LTL freight orders over $1,500.00!
8 In Stock
Ships Today, October 30th

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 468 - 604 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about American Standard 2460.002.222?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

American Standard 2460.002 Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent soaking tub! This is a fabulous tub- arrived in perfect shape and it is large enough to soak in, but not so large that a bigger water heater is required.
Date published: 2011-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent tub-poorly packaged-lost during delivery The tub is sturdy, no noises or give like the plastic tubs have. It also has a wide back rim and corners to put your foot on to shave your legs or put shampoo bottles, etc. The side of the tub has a slight incline down to allow water to flow back into the tub. Be aware that the tub has a slightly longer reach from the drain to the vent so you need a longer drain assembly. The only thing I didn't think about and don't like is that it doesn't have any removable panel, so if the drain is a problem we would have to cut in through a wall or move the tub out again. Just a thought. The bottom has non-slip but it is very light and still a little slippery.
Date published: 2012-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good buy for the price Deep enough and strong enough to meet my expectation.
Date published: 2012-11-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Slightly used This bathtub was a replacement for another of wrong color. The one we ended up installing had once been installed and removed later. It had some damage on the upper skin that can be covered. I would like this company to send me a repair kit to cover up the 50cent piece size portion. I'll send pics if asked. Thank you in advance. John and Jackie. Otherwise company and service is great.
Date published: 2011-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from cambridge 5 tub review the tub came intact and timely. Almost to the point of a first testing but waiting for the tile to be finished., Stan
Date published: 2012-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this tub Easy install, Nice and deep great soaker! Delivery was quick and efficient. Kept advised of delivery status at all times! Would order from here again!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love this tub! This tub really added a lot to my bathroom remodel. I wanted a deep one and this one is great. The only reason I gave it 4 stars was because of the weird non-skid stuff that was on the floor of the tub. It attracted dirt like crazy and cleaning it was not easy either, so I just gently sanded it off with a little fine sandpaper. Came right off. You can still see the diamond shapes but it cleans a lot easier and looks a lot better. Whatever the finish is, it doesn't shed the water very well off the sides or bottom. BUT: at one point I dropped a hammer from about 5' up, looked down and thought I had chipped the enamel. When I went to repair it, it was just a metal mark that wiped right off. Tough finish! There is no wiggle or sagging when standing in the shower, very stable construction. Overall, I am really enjoying my new tub! Thanks American Standard!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with my tub I recently remodeled my bathroom. I had been planning it for 6 months. The old, existing bathroom lacked a tub; a previous owner preferred only a shower (but it was old and horrid and just awful.) When I bought the house, I knew I wanted a bathtub in the remodel. Initially I put more thought into the tiny new sink, than I did the tub. I figured a tub is a tub. But nearly at the last minute I started thinking that I was spending so much on remodeling, I should really be satisfied with the tub. I started researching, and realized I wanted something that would LAST and be both attractive and durable. I don't want a fiberglass product that has a lifespan of 10 years or so. I wanted a solid, quality item and this Americast bathtub is perfect!! It looks perfect in my little bathroom, provides a nice deep soaking experience and the bright, clean white color is going to last and not become dingy as figerglass does. I'm so glad to have given this a lot of thought. It's a huge hassle to do a major renovation. I don't want to have to worry about replacing a cracked tub in 10 or so years, and with this one--I will never have that concern. It is going to last and it looks great!
Date published: 2014-08-09

Buy the American Standard 2460.002.222 in Linen at Build.com. Research American Standard 2460.002.222 in Linen online. Find American Standard 2460.002.222 in Linen features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the American Standard 2460.002.222 in Linen today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies