Broan 679 White 70 CFM 3.5 Sone Ceiling Mounted HVI Certified Bath Fan with Light

- Item #: BCI271095


Offer Ends

$52.49
Originally $105.22, You Save 50%
White
Free Shipping!
637 In Stock
Ships Tomorrow, by December 19th

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 52 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Broan 679?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Broan 679 Reviews

Rated 2 out of 5 by from noisy motor The electric motor in this unit had an unacceptably loud "hum" over and above the exhaust fan sound . The exhaust fan noise was fine and as expected according to the rating of the unit . I returned the unit according to instructions received from Ventingdirect ( or Broan ? ) and have received credit for the price of the unit and the shipping charges . I also re-ordered the same model unit to see if there would be an improvement in the electric motor . There is a distinct improvement , but their electric motor still has a noticeable "hum" . I have an older different model Broan exhaust fan which has the same sound rating , and there is a distinct difference in the sound level between the older exhaust fan and this new model .
Date published: 2009-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Balance of Quiet White Noise This fan replaced an older model bathroom exhaust fan which was significantly noisier. This fan, has just the right balance of what I call a "Quiet White Noise". In other words, it has just enough noise so you know its on and covers any sounds that you may not want heard.
Date published: 2014-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price! I purchased this fan to use in my bathroom. I did the install myself, and it couldnt have been easier. The product is made very well, and I have had no issues with its performance. The fan is very quiet, yet very strong. I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2014-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good low-end bathroom fan Good fan for small bathroom. Not too loud. Efficient enough. Price was good. My only complaint is that the plastic covering the light is tinted a terrible shade of blue that makes any bulb you put in look very harsh.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Noisy but economical bathroom vent fan and light. My reason for not giving this fan/light set a higher rating is it is rather noisy. It was harder removing the old fan compared to how easily this fan went in the same hole in the ceiling.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value and reliable This unit was installed in 2000 and has performed flawlessly to 2013 until the motor started making noise. So much for "permanent" lubrication, but of course, under the harsh conditions of moisture, hot and cold temperature extremes, etc, can't expect everything. The good news is that I cleaned and relubricated it and it sounds like new. My biggest complaint is the "flapping" sound of the backdraft flap and the cold air that comes in because it's designed to have a small 1" opening and close in a breeze. This design I believe is somewhat flawed, so I added some counterweight to the flap and some weatherstripping to the output to better seal that opening but still allow it to open when the fan runs. Seems to work fine. Other than that, I don't think it's too noisy normally, but I know there are quieter ones. Biggest thing is to clean it routinely. I hadn't cleaned it in 5 years and it was really gunked up with dust. I spent more time cleaning it thoroughly than getting the fan and flap re-worked. 3 hours later and we're back to normal.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Noisey Installed three of these units in less than three months in 2012. One in a 3/4 bath as a replacement in my own home and two in bathroom remodels for clients. All three are noisey and rattle. They have all been dissassembled and I have had to install sticky felt pads through out to rectify the problem. Not quite sure I understand because I have used Broan products for years in many new homes and remodels and have never had a problem, but these seem to be suffering from an engineering problem. FYI-If your going to install a bath fan in any bathroom, DO NOT install anything less than a 70 cfm. I don't care how small the bath is or what the manufacturers say. Spend the extra money and get a good quality one, trust me. I still am a big Broan fan, we have had great success with their products, just not this one. I
Date published: 2013-02-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed in this product. I had the fan fixture installed and it is quiet, I must say that. However, after about 6 months use, the light will intermittently shut off. I must let it sit for anywhere from 20 minutes to an hour. There is no timing as to when it will decide to shut off. Sometimes it's 6 minutes, sometimes 10 minutes. Needless to say, it makes my morning showers quite interesting. I have had several people look at it and it totally baffles them. Unfortunately, I was unable to return it within the warrantee period due to a life changing event, so I will replace it with something else as soon as I am able.
Date published: 2013-02-20

Buy the Broan 679 in White at Build.com. Research Broan 679 in White online. Find Broan 679 in White features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Broan 679 in White today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
  • Broan 679
    Broan 679

    70 CFM 3.5 Sone Ceiling Mounted HVI Cert...

× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies