Kwikset 740TNL-S Satin Nickel Tustin Keyed Entry Door Leverset with Smart Key form the Signature Series

- Item #: BCI739360

10% Off Kwikset SmartKey!

10% Off all Kwikset SmartKey Locks! Prices already discounted. No Coupon Necessary.
Offer Ends 12/31/2014

$31.82
Originally $68.00, You Save 53%
Satin Nickel
Free Shipping on orders over $49.00!
409 In Stock
Ships Tomorrow, by December 18th

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 29 - 32 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Kwikset 740TNL-15S?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Configure your Kwikset 740TNL-15S Tustin Keyed Entry Door Leverset with Smart Key form the Signature Series

  • Free Keying Option more info ►

    Choose "Keyed Alike" to use the same key on multiple locks or "Keyed Different" to ensure that your locks will have different key codes.


    Please contact customer service for quotes on master keying or to key multiple manufacturers alike.


    Two keys provided per key code.

    • Please Select One

Discontinued

Please select a finish

$29.48 - $31.82

Kwikset 740TNL-S Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Look and work great I ordered four in Antique Nickel and really like them. However, the locks are set for right-handed doors. One of our doors is left-handed. Although the lever can be easily reversed for a left-handed door, the keyhole is upside down if you don't reverse the cylinder. There was no instruction on how to reverse the cylinder. I looked it up on the internet but nothing worked. I took it to a hardware store. The guy played with it for quite a while before finally getting the cylinder reversed. But then it would not lock any more. I had to take it to a locksmith to fix it. Except for that, they were quite easy to install and re-key. I'll see how long the finish lasts out in the weather.
Date published: 2013-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to install I was a little intimidated when I looked at the instruction sheet but I followed the directions and suddenly it was done and I was trying to find people to share my new, very pretty, doorknob installation with.
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Part of a good series of handles This is one of many in the Tustin series. I bought the polished chrome version. I replaced all handles in the house (15 total). Some passage, some privacy and so on. Those are either 4 or 5 stars. The reason I give this 3 stars only, and perhaps slightly harsh, is that you cannot lock with the key. You can unlock, just not lock. The ability to reverse is quite cool and clever. The line is well made and very easy to install. I was replacing Weslock handles and the door strikes are slightly off. So perhaps some work will be needed there. Again, a good product and good experience with the company. Other models I bought: 720/730/740/788TNL
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful solid build! Just bought the Tustin style for the whole house and the finish is high quality and each handle feels solid and heavy. Installation was a breeze!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy door opening The lever makes opening doors with an arm full of groceries or stiff hands much easier than round door knobs. They also improve the looks of doors and the Smart Key is easy to use. How they will stand up in the long run only time will tell but so far so good. They feel solid. If you have to reverse the handles, the first time can be a bit confusing, but read the directions carefully and you'll be OK.
Date published: 2014-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I changed my entire home to Kwikset Tustin levers. Easy to do.Very pleased! SmartKey is a smart idea.
Date published: 2014-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase We decided to get rid of all the brass door knobs that came with our house (which is 15 years old) and switch to the oil rubbed bronze. The Tustin door levers we ordered are a nice upgrade. They have a very solid feel and smooth operation. Instead of purchasing all new hinges to complete our upgrade, I simply took the old hinges off, cleaned them with a degreaser, and spray painted them with a coat of primer and a coat of oil rubbed bronze paint (purchased at Lowes). The hinges look great, and about $12 worth of spray paint was needed for all the hinges in the house. (I wouldn't recommend spray painting the levers since these are touched frequently and the paint may rub off gradually). HandleSets.com delivered my order quickly and was easy to deal with...will recommend them highly!
Date published: 2013-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HAPPY, HAPPY Absolutely the best. Exactly what I wanted and needed. Easy to following instructions for reversing direction of lever. Great quality and very fast shipping. Will shop Build. com again
Date published: 2013-09-10

Buy the Kwikset 740TNL-15S in Satin Nickel at Build.com. Research Kwikset 740TNL-15S in Satin Nickel online. Find Kwikset 740TNL-15S in Satin Nickel features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Kwikset 740TNL-15S in Satin Nickel today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies