Kwikset 780-S Lifetime Polished Brass Single Cylinder Deadbolt with SmartKey from the 780 Series

- Item #: BCI706208

Save 10% on Kwikset SmartKey!

10% Off all Kwikset SmartKey for this month only! Prices already discounted. No Coupon Necessary.
Offer Ends 10/31/2014

$26.20
Originally $56.00, You Save 53%
Lifetime Polished Brass
Free Shipping on orders over $49.00!
119 In Stock
Ships in 1 Business Day

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 22 - 26 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Kwikset 780-L03S?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Configure your Kwikset 780-L03S Single Cylinder Deadbolt with SmartKey from the 780 Series

  • Free Keying Option more info ►

    Choose "Keyed Alike" to use the same key on multiple locks or "Keyed Different" to ensure that your locks will have different key codes.


    Please contact customer service for quotes on master keying or to key multiple manufacturers alike.


    Two keys provided per key code.

    • Please Select One
  • Latch Type more info ►

    Most residential doors are mortised for either a round corner or square corner latch. Drive-in latches do not have a faceplate and are generally used on hollow doors.
    • Please Select One

Discontinued

Please select a finish

$22.46 - $26.20

Kwikset 780-S Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Solid Smooth Action We are loving our new deadbolts. maybe it's just because our old ones were so, well, old. We had to push the door and fiddle with them to get them to turn but these are a breeze. They feel very solid and secure but I can literally lock the door with the swipe of a finger. Great piece. And the SmartKey function? Genius. Just had a bunch of contractors over and re-keyed the whole house for their access in like 10 minutes. Now that the work is complete I changed the whole house back to the original locks. Perfect!
Date published: 2011-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Fair Not impressed and would not choose Kwikset again. Some of the locks have trouble turning with the key. Constantly jamming up. We are removing them very soon.
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High Security Lock High Security Lock, comes with the large 4 screw stike plate. Smart Key great feature. Allows quick rekeying.
Date published: 2010-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy First of all, Handlesets.com was a great place to purchase these - they have amazing prices - I looked at the Big Box Stores first, and those prices were incredibly high (at least 30-50% higher than here). Replaced all the deadbolts in my house with these, keyed the same way. Easy to install. Very satisfied with my purchase.
Date published: 2010-11-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Purchase with Reservations Bought two sets of the single cylinder locks with matching Hancock handle sets utilizing the Smartkey function in antique brass. The single cylinders function flawlessly however, the antique brass finish does not match the antique brass finish for the Hancock style handle sets. Antique brass in any of the Kwikset cylinders (including the double cylinders) and matching handle sets should be a uniform color. It's my opinion that this variation in color is a quality control issue for Kwikset which can be corrected at the manufacturing facility even though the facility is outside of the USA. If there was no color variation, I would have given 5 stars.
Date published: 2012-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacing all locksets/doorsets at my new home. The ext handlesets with the smartkey feature worked great and was very easy to do. One key fits all. I would purchase this deadbolt again.
Date published: 2013-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Good product, a big improvement over the 1975 version it replaced. Solid and well made. I have not had a chance to try the "smart Key" function yet.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Improvement Hugely better than what the builder installed. Looks and works great.
Date published: 2014-09-05

Buy the Kwikset 780-L03S in Lifetime Polished Brass at Build.com. Research Kwikset 780-L03S in Lifetime Polished Brass online. Find Kwikset 780-L03S in Lifetime Polished Brass features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Kwikset 780-L03S in Lifetime Polished Brass today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies