Moen YB2208 Chrome Double Post Toilet Paper Holder from the Brantford Collection

- Item #: BCI1205860

Moen Blowout Sale!

New Lower Prices on Top Selling Moen Products.
Offer Ends 10/26/2014

$14.74
Originally $26.20, You Save 44%
Chrome
Free Shipping on orders over $49.00!
376 In Stock
Ships Monday, October 27th

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 15 - 25 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about Moen CSIYB2208CH?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Moen YB2208 Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Looking Holder Installation is pretty easy, requiring a single hole in the wall for each support post. At first I thought the spears on each support needed to be hammered into the drywall, but they just need to be pushed into the wall enough to keep the support in position as the screw is tightened. The holder feels very solid, and it looks good. My only complaint is that the spring in the holder rod can fall out when changing paper.
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy My brother-in-law and our plumber both recommended Moen faucets. They forgot to mention they don't have the same high regard for the Moen towel and tissue holders. This is a flimsy product. DON'T use the hardward that comes with it--doesn't securely fasten to the wall. We had to remove it and use better anchors. If you ever want to remove this (say to paint the room--or to use a better anchor), good luck doing it without breaking the little plastic tab that holds it together. I will never buy another Moen product other than the faucets themselves.
Date published: 2010-12-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk -- Do not purchase At first glance this product seemed well made, but the spring loaded center roll would not stay together. The spring pops out. Very poor quality as you can get a builders grade item at Home Depot that will not do this. Also, where most accessories have metal support brackets, this one is plastic. Made in China prominently stamped on the box. If you buy this product and find this out yourself, you'll be forced to call for a return and beg them to let you return it for full credit. Quite frankly this item is junk and should not even be sold. The rep I talked to said he had had complaints about this product line before.
Date published: 2013-02-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacks documentation & mounting template Although the product is great there was no documentation shipped with the item for installation as with similar products purchased fro a store. Additionally the mount for the item for a ceramic tile application was pitiful. Had it not been for the fact that I am in the home repair industry & pretty handy to boot I would have trashed the item because it was not mountable at all in a ceramic tile wall. I had to drill thru the wall which I had planned on doing anyway, however the mounting device included with the holder simply broke into pieces when I tried to mount it. I had to then use am Alligator screw anchor & a #10 pan-head screw, which worked fine. Like I mentioned above, if someone without the capability to disregard the included mounting system and use something of their own the device would have been trash. Also, as with other similar devices I've seen in the past there typically is a template included for the proper spacing of the screws for the mount, this one had nothing.
Date published: 2010-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poorly designed mounting hardware We now have several bathroom accessories from the Brantford Collection. We bought them because they match our faucets. They work as intended. However I completely agree that the mounting hardware is flimsy and will break if you need to remove them. Kohler does not sell replacement parts, so if this happens you need to buy a complete new item. Kohler can and should do better.
Date published: 2012-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice finish, easy to install, but....... Love the brushed nickel finish of all the Brantfold products ordered & they're easy to install. However,make sure you have a good, solid surface before installing this product. It takes a hard hit to snap these in place and if you have a weak dry wall patch, you'll bust your patch job. In addition, one of the two TP holder products were received w/ two RH mounting posts. Since a TP Holder is more important than a towel bar, I took a LH mounting post from a towel bar kit. Best of all, I called Faucets Direct Customer Service (CS) and Debbie was a great help. She referred me to Moen CS and Brian assured I'd have a replacement LH mounting post in ~7 days.
Date published: 2012-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sturdy, attractive, a little large I got this in its shiny chrome finish for our guest bathroom and it was easy to install. It does seem a little large, my only complaint, I guess it's designed to take the largest possible rolls, which we don't use.
Date published: 2010-05-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty, easy to install I purchased oil-rubbed-bronze door handles, kitchen knobs, bath fixtures, and lights for my entire house. I wanted high end. The Brantford ORB is very pretty, with a speckled brown finish and a Chess "pawn" shape. The brackets install very easily, with a tap of a rubber mallet at the end that snaps the the outside shell to the mounting hardware in such a way that there is no wobble. The mounting hardware includes quality Molly bolts. I'd give this unit a 5 if the roll pivoted like other Moen toilet-paper holders rather than squeezing like big-box toilet-paper holders.
Date published: 2010-05-17

Buy the Moen CSIYB2208CH in Chrome at Build.com. Research Moen CSIYB2208CH in Chrome online. Find Moen CSIYB2208CH in Chrome features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Moen CSIYB2208CH in Chrome today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
  • Moen YB2208
    Moen YB2208

    Double Post Toilet Paper Holder from the...

× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies