Zephyr AK8000AS Stainless Steel 290 CFM 27 Inch Wide Range Hood Insert with Halogen Lighting from the Twister Collection

- Item #: BCI624879
$329.00
Originally $349.00, You Save 6%
Stainless Steel
Free Shipping!
70 In Stock
1 to 2 business days.

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Questions about Zephyr AK8000AS?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

Zephyr AK8000AS Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fan My contractor selected this unit from 3 models that I reviewed on Venting Direct. After he installed it - he was very, very impressed. It is very quiet- so quiet that I thought it wasn't working. He showed me how even though if sounds as if it is barely working - how powerful the venting is. He said it was an excellent choice in hood vents. I think it looks great - we installed it in a custom wood hood. The lights are very bright and the switches are easy to operate. I have not put it to a huge dinner test yet - but the times I have used it - I have no complaints. Venting direct was great to work with and the item was properly packaged and quickly shipped to our home. I think they are a great site to work with. Very happy.
Date published: 2011-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy so far We haven't cooked anything particularly "odorous" yet, but are so far very satisfied with this vent. I think the cfm rating is sufficient and even on high the fan is not that loud (no problem carrying on a conversation). Regarding the color, it is lighter than the pictures on the web (which to me looks like dark gray), it is very close to a normal stainless steel and matches our stove well. The builder had no complaints about installation. And lastly, on a personal note, the side mounted lights are great...it's a little different than the normal angled, front mount lights and makes for a very smooth look under the hood without being too trendy, and puts off good light.
Date published: 2012-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit for a tight space My cabinet over the stove was only 12" deep, and changing it would have cost a lot of money. This vent fit, it was very close, and is a great looking vent as well.
Date published: 2010-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big Improvement Our "custom" vent inside the wooden vent hood that our builder supplied was noisy and quit working within 2-years. This unit is quiet, looks much nicer and is an immense improvement!
Date published: 2010-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Some reviews claimed this vent hood noisy but its not. I love this thing. It moves a lot of air.
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So sleek I used the power pack to replace an old range hood. I set the unit directly into the cabinetry above the range. Not having the 7" range hood impeding the view really brightens and raises the look above the range. The halogen lights are really bright and beautiful. The fan works fine.
Date published: 2010-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pleasantly surprised My home is new and custom built. I wanted an exhaust fan that was efficient, reasonably priced and easy for the cabinet maker to build into his product. The zephyr met all those qualifications. I used it for the first time yesterday.
Date published: 2011-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality product The Wife wanted a wood hood w/ the kitchen remodel so we needed an insert blower/light. This comes with everything needed, just connect your 6" vent pipe to the 6" sheet metal exhaust pipe and power supply and your done. Blower is powerful yet quiet. The two halogen lights are great! Very well built.
Date published: 2013-05-08

Buy the Zephyr AK8000AS in Stainless Steel at Build.com. Research Zephyr AK8000AS in Stainless Steel online. Find Zephyr AK8000AS in Stainless Steel features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the Zephyr AK8000AS in Stainless Steel today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

* This offer excludes deliveries made to Alaska and Hawaii.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies