MinkaAire Concept II 44 Brushed Nickel 3 Blade 44" Flushmount Ceiling Fan - Light, Handheld Remote Control and Blades Included

- Item #: BCI293073


Offer Ends

$289.95
Originally $470.85, You Save 38%
Brushed Nickel
Free Shipping!
2716 In Stock
Ships in 1 to 2 business days, by December 23rd

Discontinued

Please select a finish

Earn 270 - 290 points with the purchase of this product Learn More
×

and earn 350pts

Questions about MinkaAire F518-BN?

Contact us for advice or more details. Our product specialists are here to help.

MinkaAire Concept II 44 Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Fan! We had a somewhat tight loft space and the Minka 44" flushmount was perfect. Cory, our Lighting Direct CSR was extremely helpful. We had questions about how the remote would work with a three way switch and he answered them all. The light and fan remember the remote settings and default to them when the wall switches are turned on and off. The fan is very high quality, very quiet, moves a lot of air and the dimming light goes from soft ambient to bright for reading. The manufacturer suggests having a fan mountable electrical box that will support the fan weight. We were able to find ceiling studs and sturdily mount the fan in the existing light box.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Perfect Have low ceiling in bedroom. Wanted ceiling fan with light, but they were all too tall. I had to walk carefully through my dark room to find a lamp to turn on, versus flicking the light switch right inside the bedroom door. This fan was very easy for me to put up. Wired myself into existing wires from old ceiling fan that didn't have a light. LOVE that it's 3 easy blades to clean. Modern-looking...sleek...the white color blends into my white ceiling giving my 14x14 a well-organized look. (No more 'welcome to my ceiling fan' when I walk in. Love the remote control...NO PULL CHAINS dangling! Fan does an excellent job....looks sharp. Will get another one for the kitchen.
Date published: 2012-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent choice This is an excellent purchase and a high quality fan. It is the second one I have acquired. It's very well built and is particularly smooth-running. It has multi-speeds, reverse motion, and operates with a remote unit. The only downside was with the 100w halogen lamp included with the unit. I was glad that it was included. Per instructions, I carefully installed it making sure not to get body oils on the lamp. However, the lamp burned out within an hour of installation. I suspect it already had been improperly handled before it was packed. I replaced it with another, making sure to clean it with alcohol even as it was taken from the package. This one has worked very well ever since. Despite that, I would strongly recommend this ceiling fan.
Date published: 2007-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superior Quality and Style We needed a smaller profile ceiling fan with a specific diameter with a wireless remote to be installed in place of a high hat in our kitchen. This fit the bill perfectly. The "wing span" of the blades is just the right size. The sleek style is good for our decor. It does not dominate the room. Operation is so, so quiet. It's smaller, but powerful--creates a good current. Excellent quality. Easy for the electrician to install. Had to return an extra remote that I didn't need because it was already int he box. With Lighting Direct.com, the entire return process was seamless and hassle-free. Pleasant customer service rep! Thanks. --Satisfied customer.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Big disappointment. This is a very nice looking fan and you will get lots of compliments on it. When it is new it is very quiet and does a nice job of moving the air. This fan is installed in our guest room so it doesn't get a lot of use. The problem is it is very unreliable and expensive to repair. I have had this fan for four years and have had to replace the receiver twice ( this is the electronic control mounted inside the fan that the remote talks to). The receiver costs about $50 and the electrician is another $100, so I have spent $300 to repair this fan. The fan blades are plastic and warp over time so now it is too noisy to use on high.The next time the receiver goes I will not be repairing it. I will buy another brand that might not look as nice, but that will last.
Date published: 2013-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have 3 now - enough said I bought my first Minka Aire in 2004 when they still had a conventiaonl light bulb. I purchased two more this year. (I like the new miniature light bulbs. The fan features a three speed remote control, it's quite, and the remote makes reversing the fan very easy. The three blades seem to move the aire just fine. The electrician that helped me install it said it was the easiest install of a fan he has done. (He said that when he saw me snap the blades in in about 30 seconds). So far, my three fans (2 stainless and 1 brushed) have been terrific.
Date published: 2010-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great, works great This is the second one I've purchased in the past year. Quality build and easy to install with minimal tools and fuss. The first one has been operating in my living room for the past year and it's runs as well as the first day I had it. Super quiet. I'd easily recommend this fan to anyone; particularly if you have low ceilings or want a flush mount fan.
Date published: 2014-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installation I read some of the one and two star reviews before purchasing this fan. Now that i have installed it (first time installer) within an hour (most of the time it took to take the old one apart and get it down off the ceiling) I love it! I wasn't exactly sure about the old wiring in my condo, but I purchased the wall remote instead of using a handheld remote (there are enough of those around the house) I turned it on without the blades and it worked! Everything worked fine. So I put in the lightbulb and cover and blades, and I was done. it is completely silent, just like my other 2 larger Minka Aire Fans I bought in 2005 and they are still like new. This brand I would recommend to anyone buying a new fan that needs a smaller blade length. I put mine in the kitchen and replaced an ugly small ceiling fan that was cheap and noisy and was hard to clean.
Date published: 2013-12-08

Buy the MinkaAire F518-BN in Brushed Nickel at Build.com. Research MinkaAire F518-BN in Brushed Nickel online. Find MinkaAire F518-BN in Brushed Nickel features and specifications. Get the best deal by comparing the MinkaAire F518-BN in Brushed Nickel today.

prod22014Fin
Recently viewed items
× Shipping Rates & Methods

The cost to ship items varies by item, shipment and shipping option.

Free Ground Shipping on Orders Over $49 *

Standard ground shipping transit time is 5-7 business days.

Free Freight Shipping on Orders Over $1500 *

Curb side delivery (also called freight or "LTL" shipping) is reserved for large, heavy, or oversized items like chandeliers, bathtubs, shower doors, etc. Items are palletized and loaded onto a large truck for shipment, and delivered to your curb by scheduled appointment. Transit time is 7-10 business days.

* For exact shipping costs, add the product(s) to your cart and enter your zip code. All offers pertain to the lower 48 states and do not include deliveries to Alaska, Hawaii or Canada.

Learn more about shipping rates and policies